Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average 4 star

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean hotel, everything was pretty good. The only complaint has to be the bed. Basic 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We had a great stay here at this property. Very clean. Very good and attentive staff. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Excellent location and it's staff nice and friendly. Will recommend every service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburgh, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room and view at night from both windows.
Location: Ice skating (winter), great restaurants, shopping
This Hotel was very nice. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very pleasant. Conveniently located for access to many shopping stores and restaurants. I would not recommend eating at the Tavern restaurant as a dinning choice. My wife and I ate there and wished that we had chose to eat at one of the restaurants outside the hotel. The food was horrible, Overall we were satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, VA

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, and i love that it has more than one elevator!
Cons: N/A
Location: Morton's Steakhouse is about a three minute walk and is delicious!
Gorgeous hotel in walking distance of a ton of restaurants and stores. We love to stay at the Hyatt when we visit Reston for mini-vacay weekends, because we can park the car and not touch it again until it is time to leave Reston. The location couldn't be more perfect. The staff are top of the line and incredibly helpful and courteous. Being a young couple, 23 and 25, i have found a lot of places don't "take us seriously" and judge our finances based off of our age. We are blessed and fortunate to live an amazing life and i love that the Hyatt makes us feel welcome. I travel almost every weekend and i stay at many, many, many hotels, but Hyatt Reston is top of the line amongst my favorites to date. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was awesome from check in, waitstaff, to check out. All were friendly and helpful. We also loved having the Panera Bread in the building.
We had a great girls weekend shopping, eating, laughing, and relaxing. This hotel was convenient and comfortable. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families or couples.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I had a short, but enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were pleasant and room was comfortable. One of the best things is the location - right in Reston Town Centre. You can walk outside and have access to loads of restaurants and shops. They also have local events happening at various times during the year and an ice skating rink in the winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Literally just steps outside the hotel lobby is a wide variety of shops, dining, ice-skating pavilion and entertainment. Christmas tree lighting was that evening so was very crowded, but enjoyed the holiday festivities. Got a great room rate that included breakfast, which was great with made to order omelettes, juice, coffee, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Great location. Everyone very helpful and cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Excellent Business Class Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Reston Square is very attractive
Excellent experience, the staff is very attentive and helpful.