Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Parking is Extra.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nice atrium
Cons: Parking experience
Location: Location is very good in downtown Reston and convenient to highways and the airport.
I got this room with the Expedia deals at a very good price, so I shouldn't complain, but I will anyway. The extra $12 charge for parking at a suburban hotel seems a little ridiculous, but since the room was $71 a night, it was still a bargain. What I didn't like was when I called to the front desk to checkout, the clerk said I was good to go. I went downstairs at 4:30AM because of an early morning flight and wanted to pick up a receipt, but no one was at the front desk. I literally had to wait 5 minutes at the parking garage gate because they cancelled my parking pass! As it turned out those minutes were precious because even though I got inside the airport terminal by 5am for a 6:08 flight, The TSA line and a train ride(!) to the gate took almost an hour and I made the flight with literally nothing to spare. Now why they would cancel a parking pass when they should be able to see that I had a car inside the garage is absolutely ridiculous. What should have been a 4 star experience is reduced to a 3 stars. I feel bad that I rate the hotel at 3 stars, because otherwise the stay was very pleasant and the staff helpful, but there simply is no reason to cancel a parking pass, especially since it would have expired naturally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Convenient, reasonable, spacious lovely room and very walkable,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Nice Place... But room not cleaned until 5 p.m.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location Amazing. Comfy Bed.
Cons: Coordinate room cleaning better! No one should come back at 4:30 p.m. and find their room uncleaned.
Location: Reston Town Center is AWESOME. High end shops, dozens of restaurants, cinema's.
It's a nice place in a GREAT location - Reston Town Center is AWESOME. The room was clean, The staff friendly. Here's a few things though I did have problems with. First, on second day came back at 4:30 p.m. and my room still hadn't been cleaned. I called and it was fixed within half an hour. But seriously? For the Hyatt I expect more. Next, the front desk staff told me my best way to get to the Air and Space Museum near Dulles was by Taxi. That cost me $35. Here's the deal... which I found out coming back (thanks to the Museum)... the Fairfax connector bus takes the same 20 minutes, stops at the museum, then briefly at Dulles, then one other stop in Herndon, then stops RIGHT BESIDE Reston Town Center. Same amount of time. And only cost me $1.75. Hotel should make sure front desk staff know this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iceland

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Good location great staff.
Location: Close to the airport very good location .
Came late to Dulles , shuttle picked me up around 10, very pleasant driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

over night stay,

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quite, and nice
Location: It's right at the corner of the Reston town center, which has allot of restaurants, clubs and other nice stores.
clean place, comfortable and nice. The staff were helpful and polite. it's good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great staff. Very professional Receptionist Crystal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was an extra charge for everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The bell boys.
Cons: Quit nickel and diming the guests.
Location: They said don't stay in Washington, DC, stay in the suburbs. The train into DC for one day was $55, where's the savings?
I was treated like a second class person. The pool had so much chlorine, it hunt your eyes just standing next to it. There was no breakfast. Parking at their own hotel was 12 per night. Lock out of my room for 45 minutes. Toilet overflowed and flooded the room, our cloths got wet. We were promised a kitchenette, not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spent one night on July 31 2014

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Outstanding location Shuttle service to airport needs to improve to avoid waiting Some rooms do not have refrigerator which is very odd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garry G. from New York

Overall

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm coming back to this hotel every year for past 17 years! Great hotel, surroundings, service , ballroom, even thought corridors were treated too well with the carpet solution and smell of artificial freshness was too strong it did not affect smell inthe rooms or lobby :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area - clean & comfortable room.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Great shopping and dining
This is very nice hotel in a great location. Only downside was a television that didn't work. I only stayed one night, so just reported it the problem it checkout. No apology was offered - the front desk agent only responded by saying "thanks for letting us know".