Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville, NJ

Not worth the stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The old fashioned water pressure in the shower that you can't get anywhere anymore and it makes a lovely impression when you walk in the door as well.
Cons: Just needs a good overhall.
Location: Love Fredricksburg! The hotel is well situated to walk to shops, sights, and restaurants.
It's lovely when you first walk in. Very charming and the woman behind the desk couldn't have been lovelier. However, the beds were very uncomfortable, rooms cramped, floors in the hallway extremely noisy, and quite frankly, just old. Not restored with modern comforts, but just old. It's not dirty, but just comes off that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, and comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The place was cute and comfortable. It is very walkable to the historic area of Fredericksburg. The breakfast is nothing to stay for, but nearby options abound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Prescott

Could be great...this marginal hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristinfrom Michigan

Quaint Mill Event Space

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We attended a wedding reception in the Mill behind the hotel and it was fantastic. The hotel itself is old, a bit shabby and lacks soundproofing. The staff was excellent, very helpful, and the continental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nielsfrom Denmark

Very pleasant stat at a unique place

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent one night at the Old Sill Mill and found it very enjoyable. The furniture and decor is deliberately unique and creates a good atmosphere. The place is old, but this just adds extra charm. An easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom NOVA

Hotel Adequate

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there during my daughter's orientation at the university. The rooms were quaint and the staff friendly and helpful. Very close to the school and historic downtown. However, I had trouble with Wi fi connection and the AC was too cold with no way to adjust it. I was glad of the bed's quilt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Baxterfrom Grand Rapids, Michigan

Fredricksburg - Silk Mill Inn

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was charming appointed with period antique furniture. The staff was minimal but the rooms were quiet and clean. The other guests were quite friendly and shared equal enthusiasm for their adventurous travels. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom NY

Not your average hotel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Inn the night before picking up our son from UMW. The staff was very friendly and the Inn was clean. The room was in need of updating. There were cracks in the ceiling and no decorations on the walls. Given the age of the building, the cracks are to be expected as well as the creaky wooden floors. We enjoyed our overnight stay and walked into Fredericksburg along the Rapahonock River- a very nice little town! We will likely stay again but understand before you book- this is not your average hotel.