Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Prescott

Could be great...this marginal hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristinfrom Michigan

Quaint Mill Event Space

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We attended a wedding reception in the Mill behind the hotel and it was fantastic. The hotel itself is old, a bit shabby and lacks soundproofing. The staff was excellent, very helpful, and the continental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nielsfrom Denmark

Very pleasant stat at a unique place

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent one night at the Old Sill Mill and found it very enjoyable. The furniture and decor is deliberately unique and creates a good atmosphere. The place is old, but this just adds extra charm. An easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom NOVA

Hotel Adequate

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there during my daughter's orientation at the university. The rooms were quaint and the staff friendly and helpful. Very close to the school and historic downtown. However, I had trouble with Wi fi connection and the AC was too cold with no way to adjust it. I was glad of the bed's quilt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Baxterfrom Grand Rapids, Michigan

Fredricksburg - Silk Mill Inn

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was charming appointed with period antique furniture. The staff was minimal but the rooms were quiet and clean. The other guests were quite friendly and shared equal enthusiasm for their adventurous travels. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom NY

Not your average hotel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Inn the night before picking up our son from UMW. The staff was very friendly and the Inn was clean. The room was in need of updating. There were cracks in the ceiling and no decorations on the walls. Given the age of the building, the cracks are to be expected as well as the creaky wooden floors. We enjoyed our overnight stay and walked into Fredericksburg along the Rapahonock River- a very nice little town! We will likely stay again but understand before you book- this is not your average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First but not last stay when in Fredericksburg

Posted Apr 18, 2013
This is a vintage lodging experience. The hotel, staff and location are all very good. This is NOT a "new" place or a boutique bed and breakfast so set realistic expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Enjoyable Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
front desk is helpful Family accommodations with 1 bath between to bedrooms Great snacks available with coffee etc.