Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Nice Inn close to Downtown DC at half the price

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Free parking, proximity to Downtown DC, very comfortable bed
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
I enjoyed the proximity to Downtown DC and the free parking. It took me less than 25 minutes to drive in morning traffic to Downtown DC from this Inn. However, the complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired. But again, the saving one makes from staying here as compared to other hotels in the area can buy you any breakfast anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Worked for us.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Close to Arlington National Cemetery, Washington, DC, freeway and numerous restaurants.
Cons: The rooms are small.
We were attending a full honors military service at Arlington and though this hotel was nothing fancy, it served our purposes. The room was clean (a tad small for my liking) they had a friendly, helpful staff, but most of all, close to the cemetery and freeway access. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington,VA

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The good location to trains and local buses and grocery stores
Cons: The lighting and the decoration of the room.
Location: Easy access to shops and trains into Washington DC.
I enjoyed my short stay and staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to food places, almost no breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: the breakfast could be improved.
Location: there is an Italian place closeby which has delicious sandwiches (the Italian store).
Everything was great in this hotel except its breakfast. It was clean and in great condition, nice staff, good neighborhood, pretty close to downtown D.C. (if you are driving). But they put some muffins and coffee as breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Pessimo

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pessimo hotel fuori washinghton, camere vecchie, terribile odore di fumo ovunque, colazione scarsa e senza sala colazione, si consuma in piedi affianco all'ingresso. Connessione wifi praticamente inesistente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel for the cost

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Wifi is interrupted by any microwave used. If there were ethernet connections in the walls, that'd be fantastic.
The location of the hotel is a bit far from where I needed to go and I had to take some trains and buses to get where I wanted, but the trip wasn't long and the money saved was significant. This hotel had some very kind staff, especially the woman giving me some tips on how to explore the town, and where I could store my bags when visiting the smithsonian (there is a place you can store them for free, assuming you have a couple quarters {which you get back when you pick them up}). Overall, I'd recommend this to folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hershey, PA

Great price for a nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the price the most about this hotel!
Cons: A little small, but really not bad.
Location: Not sure about the location--we chose it to be near other friends in Arlington. Maybe a 20 minute drive to the city, so pretty close to DC.
Very cozy, clean, and you get more than your money's worth. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel etwas herunter gekommen, aber in guter Lage

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstück, WiFi, Servicequalität
Location: Washington DC besichtigen
Das Motel liegt sehr günstig in Arlington - nur wenige Autokilometer vom Stadtzentrum Washington DC entfernt. Es gibt zwar keine U-Bahn in der Nähe, aber mit dem Auto ist man schnell in der Stadt. Das Motel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und muffig. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein und dunkel. Es gibt nur ein Mini-Fenster und die Beleuchtung ist extrem schwach. Dennoch sind die Zimmer sauber und es gibt regelmäßig (wenn auch nicht jeden Tag) Zimmerservice. Zum Übernachten ist das also OK. Das inkludierte "Kontinentale Frühstück" ist allerdings ein Witz: es stehen im Eingangsbereich Kaffekannen herum, an denen man sich bedienen kann sowie einige abgepackt Muffins und manchmal (oft sehr sehr dunkle) Bananan. Es gibt keinen Frühstücksraum, d.h. man isst im Stehen oder nimmt sich die Sachen mühsam mit aufs Zimmer. Auch das WLAN funktionierte nicht immer. Ich habe das moniert, aber die Rezeptionistin sage, das das bekannt sei, dass das Hotelmanagement daran aber nichts ändert. Leider hatte man es auch abgelehnt, mir meine Bordkarte (eine PDF-Seite) auszudrucken. Unverständlich - Abzug beim Serivce...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect for our purposes of our visit

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
The room was comfortable and neat. The staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
No place to plug in laptop at lobby/breakfast area. Otherwise, hotel would get higher rating.