Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Utterly Charmingly!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The historical charm and the top-notch staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: In addition to the historical sites and battlefields, the Capital Ale House provided a nice, inexpensive dinner in comfortable surroundings.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Inn. The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious and we had a great time at the bar (fun-loving regulars and a really interesting bartender). We'll be visiting the Kenmore Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A very comfortable and relaxing stay. It is a very nice building in the historic city of Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from New York

great location in downtown Fredericksburg

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After an initital misunderstanding the mangement went out of their way to make our stay quite excellent. The breakfast is very good and the dinner in the restaurant was outstanding.I would definitely recommend The Kenmore Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyce from Colorado Springs

Lovely historic inn w/ perfect Sunday brunch inc.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: We drove down from DC--traffic awful. Might fly in to Richmond next time. On-street parking only--typical for an in-town inn, tho.
Location: Lots of antique shopping, restaurants, historic homes--all not too far. Nice town to walk in.
Loved every moment of our stay. Beautiful inn in downtown Fredericksburg with delicious Sunday brunch and excellent service. Only possible complaint: inexpensive, skimpy pillows. Saw other travelers with their own pillows in tow; we will, too, next time. Missed our feather pillows! (Best: complimentary sherry in your room--there is a God.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Edinburg

Don't Go Here

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't look under the bed, God only knows what is under all that dust and debris! The hot tub spews out all these black bits and pieces. The A.M. staff person response to this complaint, "oh yeah, if they are not used for a while they do that."(Paraphrased I did not record her response, so it is not verbatim). To which I thought to myself, "why don't you flush the hotub till the black bits stop shooting out before the guest arrives." The next surprise was there was no breakfast! The whole point to Bed and Breakfast is you get a bed and breakfast. Again she was nice, “I am sorry I did not know you were here, so I told the chef not to come in today”. This was unacceptable, and I requested we would get a partial refund. She assured us the manager would call us that very afternoon to hear our complaint and let us know we would get a partial refund. Well that was Thursday morning, and it is now Saturday morning and still no call! And my debt bit card was charged full price. Take the description Bed and Breakfast literally. We opted for the pricier room and still only got a bed and one chair no desk and a tiny tv monitor with no remote and a dresser. And don’t bother bringing your laptop in unless you have a personal hot spot. The WIFI is free, but it is slow. I wondered if we were on dail-up? That is it for Bed and Breakfasts for me! They are often way overpriced and rarely offer any amenities in the room. My wife who loves B&B said this was the worst one she ever went to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Morman from Baltimore

King-size bed, small room, radiator heat

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the Kenmore Inn. We asked for a king-sized bed and got one. The room was really too small for a bed that size, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, other than when we were in bed anyway. It was cold in our room the first night we were there, butaI twist on the radiator knob brought heat before very long. The Kenmore is officially in "Historic Downtown Fredericksburg" but it's on the edge of the historica district. The surrounding neighborhood is lovely. Very suitable area to take walks in. The restaurant is comfortable, the food pretty good, and the prices reasonable. Breakfast is included and is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming and close to everything

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We took a weekend getaway and what a nice find!! Beautiful property, staff was very friendly and helpful, we had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent, the breakfast was excellent also. We enjoyed ourselves so we will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Find

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - comfortable, good food, helpful staff, great location near historic Fredericksburg. But don't ask for a boiled egg for breakfast (they don't know what it is & serve up poached eggs) made us laugh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Michigan

Historic Fredericksburg

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The pub downstairs was a great place to finish the day.
Location: Walking through town was fun. The trolley tour was interesting.
We have always stayed in hotels. Thought it might be fun to try a B&B in historic Fredericksburg. This place has been a game changer for us. We will be checking out the B&B option when traveling from now on.