Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A very comfortable and relaxing stay. It is a very nice building in the historic city of Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyce from Colorado Springs

Lovely historic inn w/ perfect Sunday brunch inc.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: We drove down from DC--traffic awful. Might fly in to Richmond next time. On-street parking only--typical for an in-town inn, tho.
Location: Lots of antique shopping, restaurants, historic homes--all not too far. Nice town to walk in.
Loved every moment of our stay. Beautiful inn in downtown Fredericksburg with delicious Sunday brunch and excellent service. Only possible complaint: inexpensive, skimpy pillows. Saw other travelers with their own pillows in tow; we will, too, next time. Missed our feather pillows! (Best: complimentary sherry in your room--there is a God.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Morman from Baltimore

King-size bed, small room, radiator heat

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the Kenmore Inn. We asked for a king-sized bed and got one. The room was really too small for a bed that size, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, other than when we were in bed anyway. It was cold in our room the first night we were there, butaI twist on the radiator knob brought heat before very long. The Kenmore is officially in "Historic Downtown Fredericksburg" but it's on the edge of the historica district. The surrounding neighborhood is lovely. Very suitable area to take walks in. The restaurant is comfortable, the food pretty good, and the prices reasonable. Breakfast is included and is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming and close to everything

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We took a weekend getaway and what a nice find!! Beautiful property, staff was very friendly and helpful, we had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent, the breakfast was excellent also. We enjoyed ourselves so we will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Find

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - comfortable, good food, helpful staff, great location near historic Fredericksburg. But don't ask for a boiled egg for breakfast (they don't know what it is & serve up poached eggs) made us laugh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Michigan

Historic Fredericksburg

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The pub downstairs was a great place to finish the day.
Location: Walking through town was fun. The trolley tour was interesting.
We have always stayed in hotels. Thought it might be fun to try a B&B in historic Fredericksburg. This place has been a game changer for us. We will be checking out the B&B option when traveling from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachael from Sandy Hook

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fabulous! Especially the home made choc chip scones. They were still warm from the oven and melted in my mouth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Annandale

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed a delightful stay at the Kenmore Inn. The room was very nicely appointed, clean, and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was quite substantial -- very fresh and well prepared eggs, orange juice and coffee. Service was fantastic across the board, from the greeting upon arrival, help in finding attractions around town and service at breakfast. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch reading the paper after and then walking around town. Fredericksburg has so much to offer and the Inn is ideally located within walking distance of most attractions. We were thoroughly impressed by the tours of the Apothecary and Old Tavern and the history that our tour guides shared with us. We strongly recommend a visit to Fredericksburg and have high praise for Kenmore Inn. We only regret we could not have dinner at this fabulous Inn due to the restaurant being closed on Mondays. Don't miss out on this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elise from baltimore

one night get away with a friend

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I had a lovely stay. The breakfast was wonderful. My friend said the French Toast was the best she eve taste. The location was perfect- a short walk to he historic and shopping area. Friendly and helpful staff.