Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Fabulous old Inn

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: After a long drive we didn't have to leave the Inn, Dinner, Entertainment and breakfast were all right there.
Cons: The Inn did not appear to be fully booked and we would have loved the option to upgrade to a nicer room.
Location: The Inn was just a 5 minute walk from stores. There were so many antique stores to browse.
We arrived just in time for a wonderful dinner in the walkout basement of the Inn. We lucked out to be there on the one night a week they have live music. Dinner was delicious, room was the country and quaint. Downtown was just a 5 minute walk. The breakfast included in the price was wonderful the next morning and we had our coffee on the porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This excellent Inn is only a short walk to shops and restaurants. We also very much enjoyed the live music in the restaurant\bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosie from Peterborough

Outstanding!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It was a really fantastic place, the staff were attentive, the room was lovely (although too hot during the night). There is even a decanter of sherry, which is a really nice touch. Breakfast was made to order and was delicious. It is centrally located for the shops, restaurants, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just OK. A solid 3. Room was very small, as was bathroom. Linens were clean, bed cozy, but carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MaryBeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The good: - Beautiful property. - Very clean and well kept. - Food was good. - Staff was friendly & helpful. The not-so-good: - Room was cold. - TV was blurry on almost every channel. - WiFi was spotty & slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from West Australia

Fredericksburg Virginia

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great place close to town for walking very friendly and helpful staff just felt like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Overnight relaxing after a long drive.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great location to downtown attractions. Beautiful rooms and excellent food.
Cons: They could use a bell to let the staff know they are needed but a hearty "hello" had the desired effect.
Location: The town has tons of antique shops and the visitors center offers a trolley tour which was perfect on our rainy day.
We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted by pleasant staff. We were given a quick tour of the accomodations and helped with our luggage. Because the Inn was not fully booked we requested/got an upgrade to a room with a jetted tub. Overall a very pleasant stay. Bar and dining on site. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susany from Jackson

Loved this place

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and loved this B&B. It had everything for a great stay: walking distance to many historic sites, pub and restaurant with great food and service, wonderful breakfast each morning and charming rooms with TV. The staff were super. We would most diffently stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful historical town!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Quite romantic. Lovely history and an elegant building. Wonderful style to the dining from the restaurant to the breakfast room. The staff were accommodating even after check out to let us come back during our day of site seeing to use the rest rooms and offered us iced tea and coffee. Great antiques with an incredibly clean atmosphere. Close to everything.