Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This excellent Inn is only a short walk to shops and restaurants. We also very much enjoyed the live music in the restaurant\bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just OK. A solid 3. Room was very small, as was bathroom. Linens were clean, bed cozy, but carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MaryBeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The good: - Beautiful property. - Very clean and well kept. - Food was good. - Staff was friendly & helpful. The not-so-good: - Room was cold. - TV was blurry on almost every channel. - WiFi was spotty & slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom West Australia

Fredericksburg Virginia

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place close to town for walking very friendly and helpful staff just felt like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Overnight relaxing after a long drive.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great location to downtown attractions. Beautiful rooms and excellent food.
Cons: They could use a bell to let the staff know they are needed but a hearty "hello" had the desired effect.
Location: The town has tons of antique shops and the visitors center offers a trolley tour which was perfect on our rainy day.
We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted by pleasant staff. We were given a quick tour of the accomodations and helped with our luggage. Because the Inn was not fully booked we requested/got an upgrade to a room with a jetted tub. Overall a very pleasant stay. Bar and dining on site. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanyfrom Jackson

Loved this place

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights and loved this B&B. It had everything for a great stay: walking distance to many historic sites, pub and restaurant with great food and service, wonderful breakfast each morning and charming rooms with TV. The staff were super. We would most diffently stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful historical town!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Quite romantic. Lovely history and an elegant building. Wonderful style to the dining from the restaurant to the breakfast room. The staff were accommodating even after check out to let us come back during our day of site seeing to use the rest rooms and offered us iced tea and coffee. Great antiques with an incredibly clean atmosphere. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Visiting our daughter and son-in law.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: They made you feel welcome. Very relaxed atmosphere. The staff was great.
Cons: They have an outdoor area with tables and chairs and a fountain. For the fall weather a fire pit would be great out there or outdoor heaters.
Location: You are only blocks from downtown Fredericksburg. For us it was even better because our daughter lived only 2 blocks away. Shopping & dining/ great!
We had a wonderful weekend from the moment we arrived the staff made you feel very comfortable to come and go and help yourself to coffee any time. Beautiful rooms inside to sit, relax or read. Front porch was very inviting and comfortable. They have an outside area that is just delightful with tables and chairs, a fountain and lights. We had a few drinks at the bar and took them outside. Our daughter and son-in-law even came to breakfast at the Inn for a small additional charge. They made it so convenient and the food was excellent. We will stay with them again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Northeast Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Kenmore Inn was wonderful. The staff was great and the breakfast included was incredible! Only a short block walk to the historic area of Fredericksburg. Other than the bathroom being very small our experience was great.