Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Overnight relaxing after a long drive.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great location to downtown attractions. Beautiful rooms and excellent food.
Cons: They could use a bell to let the staff know they are needed but a hearty "hello" had the desired effect.
Location: The town has tons of antique shops and the visitors center offers a trolley tour which was perfect on our rainy day.
We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted by pleasant staff. We were given a quick tour of the accomodations and helped with our luggage. Because the Inn was not fully booked we requested/got an upgrade to a room with a jetted tub. Overall a very pleasant stay. Bar and dining on site. Breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful historical town!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Quite romantic. Lovely history and an elegant building. Wonderful style to the dining from the restaurant to the breakfast room. The staff were accommodating even after check out to let us come back during our day of site seeing to use the rest rooms and offered us iced tea and coffee. Great antiques with an incredibly clean atmosphere. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Visiting our daughter and son-in law.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: They made you feel welcome. Very relaxed atmosphere. The staff was great.
Cons: They have an outdoor area with tables and chairs and a fountain. For the fall weather a fire pit would be great out there or outdoor heaters.
Location: You are only blocks from downtown Fredericksburg. For us it was even better because our daughter lived only 2 blocks away. Shopping & dining/ great!
We had a wonderful weekend from the moment we arrived the staff made you feel very comfortable to come and go and help yourself to coffee any time. Beautiful rooms inside to sit, relax or read. Front porch was very inviting and comfortable. They have an outside area that is just delightful with tables and chairs, a fountain and lights. We had a few drinks at the bar and took them outside. Our daughter and son-in-law even came to breakfast at the Inn for a small additional charge. They made it so convenient and the food was excellent. We will stay with them again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wibkefrom Frankfurt

Schönes, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Individuell eingerichtete, gemütliche Zimmer. Zu dem Hotel gehören ein Restaurant und eine Bar. Gutes Frühstück.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickfrom Purcellville, VA

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kenmore Inn is charming especially the front porch, but is in need of refurbishing and some fine tuning. Guests are greeted in a room just off the entry way but then asked to follow the clerk into a very unkempt office at the back of the hotel to fill out paperwork which made not sense. Why not just have the paperwork in the front room?. The food was excellent but the service both at night and for breakfast was lacking. The music in the dining room comes from two computer speakers with a horrendous sound made worse by the selection of music. We asked that it be turned off, it was so offensive but instead the waiter turned it down and selected more appropriate music. At dinner, we also had to send back an undrinkable glass of Merlot. The waitress at breakfast could benefit from some training to be more efficient. She was overwhelmed by not very many customers. The rooms are spacious for an old building. However, the carpets were worn detracting from the ambiance. If the hotel were to meet its potential and it certainly could, it would have been worth the price. But as it is, its a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Winchester VA

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay and will gladly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Stonefrom Alexandria

Loved our stay...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was quaint and the food was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très agréable hotel de charme. Petit déjeuner copieux Bon restaurant sur place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Utterly Charmingly!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The historical charm and the top-notch staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: In addition to the historical sites and battlefields, the Capital Ale House provided a nice, inexpensive dinner in comfortable surroundings.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Inn. The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious and we had a great time at the bar (fun-loving regulars and a really interesting bartender). We'll be visiting the Kenmore Inn again.