Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, breakfast, hot tub and view

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: hot tub and view of georgetown university and good breakfast
Cons: airplane noise
This hotel has a great location for those visiting georgetown university, has a beautiful view and great warm pool and hot tub, and a nice breakfast. You just have to be able to endure a lot of airplane noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

No free wifi.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: , starbucks inside hotel, car rental inside hotel.
Cons: automatic free wifi.
Location: walking distance to hub.
I got a roon all the way in the back of hotel looking into a wall, with red and white kights flashing in my eyes all night. They gave me another room after i complained but I had already had a bad night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, it’s one of the best tools we have in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel. We always strive to provide the highest quality of service and accommodations, and regret to learn that your visit was not on par with your expectations. I want to let you know that I have contacted the appropriate department heads in regards to your stay/ Again thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Warmest regards, Daniela F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King City

Easy walk to Metro and Georgetown

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: We had two double beds, would have preferred two queen beds.
Location: good shopping and food in Georgetown and with a short walk to the metro it was easy to get into D.C.
The room was fine,the pool was nice,the location was good,the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Close to American University

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and food.
Very comforting and relaxing during a very busy weekend. Loved the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst i have ever seen before.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: hate it.
Cons: many to be improved
I have booked the room on line and paid the bill on line for one week since the hotel have beautiful scenery. But when i got to the hotel to check in, they told me no room for me. It is awfull. After a long time explainnation and showed them the expedia receipt, the give me a room randomly and told me i could only live for two days. I feel unbelieveable about how people give the hotel a four star one. Then i told me i will atend a meeting i have paid the bill online for one week at this hotel. Finally they give me a room not so expected as before for one week. I dont know what's wrong with the hotel. It is a unpleasant experience in my life. I cannot see any scenery in my room..............what's more, they charged me about $19 for my car one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

not up to Marriott chain standards

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: most of the issues identified above relate to management and staff issues on maintaining excellence in service, which probably need some attention.
Hotel is in a great and convenient area but not up to the standards we are used to seeing from Marriott. The lock on our room did not function properly; air conditioning in the room was noisy and inefficient; despite a request on the reservation for non-allergenic bedding it was not in our room and took a while to get; staff at coffee shop in the lobby were somewhat incompetent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'd like to personally thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Key Bridge Marriott, which regretfully appears to not have been as enjoyable as I would have certainly liked it to be. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate receiving your valuable feedback in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel. We will be sure to use your comments about your room as a tool to improve the quality and condition of all of our guest rooms. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future. Warmest regards, Daniela F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Convenient walking distance to Georgetown. Breakfast buffet was pricey , but decent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Late Dinner
Location: Access to every where
Good welcome front desk staff and very cheerful. All the staff has can do attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review for Washington DC

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: It's fine
Location: Standard Washington DC. It is very close to Georgetown and easily accessible to any where else.
Nice hotel. I've stayed there often. It's getting older, but it is well appointed and the staff is excellent--friendly, helpful, good food etc. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesom

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice clean big rooms and nice breakfast , nice staff