Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C. metro

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, food, and staff friendliness.
Cons: Quality of ALL rooms.
Location: Leesburg Premium Outlets is about 10 minutes away; Dulles International Airport is just under 20 minutes away.
Nice resort, but unfortunately we were provided with a corner room with no balcony and a lovely view of the hotel's rooftop. We could hear every word of our next door neighbor's conversation and they were not that loud. The room's floor sloped but we didn't stay in the room much and we were there only for a weekend getaway but nevertheless... Otherwise, the staff (doormen, concierge, cleaning, fitness center, restaurant, etc) were all very pleasant, professional, and helpful throughout our stay. The food was quite delicious. We were served in one of the restaurants and ordered room service. The grounds were beautiful and picturesque...just wish we had a better window view of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Landsdowne is a very nice resort. Breakfast buffet was excellent and well priced. Food at restaurant in bar area wasn't great but we didn't want formal dinner. I wish the fitness center didn't close at 9:00 and some equipment needs to be fixed. Pool is beautiful. Overall, we were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice resort. pools, spas and golf course

Posted Jun 23, 2015
the rooms are dark. the in room phone system had issues particularly the hand set. limited restaurants inside the complex. it was raining and they had to close the club restaurant. guests were jammed packed inside the sport bar restaurant. nights are quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hiden fees

Posted May 26, 2015
We were not told in advance that there was an extra $30 a night resort fee in addition to the price of the room for ammenities we did not even use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MD

A Hidden Gem

Posted May 22, 2015
I needed a last minute hotel for an event that I attended in the area. The only other considerations were in the Dulles to Tysons corridor for about $100-$200 more a night. Even at those prices, I couldn't think of a better place to stay for a night, business meeting, convention, or getaway with friends and/or loved ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay, but know your dining choices

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a girls weekend, we had a great time at the spa and lounging on the deck afterwards. We also enjoyed the firepit and smores. We were disappointed in the breakfast options - they only had a buffet which was $30 a person. I wanted a light meal - like a bowl of oatmeal and was told it was buffet only. So I was stuck with either not eating breakfast or spending $30 for a bowl of oatmeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful grounds but upon check in the front desk atendant checking us in was not very informative or helpful about the resort. The hostess at the pub would not seat us while we waited for our room to be ready and did not explain why she couldn't. There were a lot of hidden fees. There was a thirty dollar charge for refridgerarator in the room that did not work well. Lastly the one good experience upon check the front desk attendant Olivia was incredible. I explained my issues and she took the charge off for the fridge and comped my in room dining. She was great because I also explained how my floor was loud due to young kids at an event at the resort being loud and keeping me up all night. Olivia listened and offered solutions and would be the only reason we return to the resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Madison, WI

Dated Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit dated, especially the bar area. The service in the bar area was terrible and the wine list is really poor. The rooms were ok but lacked some of the amenities you would expect in this type of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Resort but Old

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Renovation. Amenities & Service. Perhaps Coffee & Tea all day long instead of a few hours in the morning.
Room was a little small for a resort of this kind. The pumps for the dispensers for the shower gel, shampoo & conditioners have the old and worn out look. We only had a small soap and no lotions in room. We were told that the $30 resort charge included our 2 bottles of water, parking and some other stuff that we would have had to pay extra for anyways. To get to the pool & fitness center, we had to walk directly past the front desk area. It was odd for us to walk past the main reception area in our bathing suits and sweaty work out clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels