Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel staff was very rude when I was trying to decide on a room with two double bed or a single king size bed. Everything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, Pa

Girls weekend by the pool

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Lots of places to walk and sit. Pool was clean and offered lots of lounge chairs. Food was beautifully prepared and was good.
Cons: Not having to pass the check in desk going back and forth to the pool and bed upgrades!
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping!
Jeremy was extremely helpful when making reservations. We liked the champagne while checking in, very nice touch. Beds were terribly hard! Honestly all of us complained of our back hurting in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by asolazzo from Rockville, MD

Doesn't feel like you are in Northern Virginia

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great get away from DC hustle and bustle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Site of the 2014 WineMaker Conference

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
There was, apparently, a fungus problem in the HVAC. The room stunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The layout, restaurants, decor etc.
Location: Go to dinner aor luncxh at the LIghtfoot Restaurtant. It was wonderful
Great stay at the Lansdown Resort!!! The staff was so helpful, and this resort is close to the old town of Leesburg where there are great shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felice from Weinstein

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay at landsdowne Resort whenever I have the time to enjoy the hotel's incredible facilities. The gym is excellent as is the spa where I've had some of the best massages!
3 out of 5
by Britt from Fairfax, VA

Overnight stay for a wedding at the resort

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Mostly just services available at the resort (golf, spa)
This hotel was okay but not worth the cost. The grounds are nice and the room was clean but nothing special. The bedding and towels were not very comfortable. I'm sure it would be a nice place to stay for an avid golfer or someone who would utilize the spa services. I was disappointed on checkout to find that the hotel had charged me more than my reservation on expedia. When I alerted the staff to the discrepancy, I then had to forward them my confirmation email so that they would be able to change the room rate. I found it very irritating that I had to ask for the rate that I reserved and provide documentation as if I was asking for a special discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Nice hotel, but checkin time was entirely too late

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and has lots of amenities
Cons: Faster room cleaning to ensure rooms are available at check in time
I booked a room for a wedding and expected to be able to check into my room and freshen up before the wedding. The wedding was scheduled to begin at 4:30pm and my room still wasn't ready (which is well past the standard check in time). Luckily I had friends at the hotel who allowed me to use their room to freshen up and store my things. I would have expected a discount of some sort for my inconvenience (especially given the higher rate that I paid), but was only given the option to waive the resort fee.