Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Beautiful views great golf course!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Golf course
Cons: Needs updating !!!!
Location: Great restaurants and shopping near by for those that do not play golf.
Last visit here was 7 years ago it was great but nothing has changed needs updating now, the mattress was old as the mold growing in the grout in the shower for the price they could do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C.from Harper's Ferry, WV

Overrated waste of money

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are old, smelly and hot. The decor is sad. There was hair on the pillows and the decorative pillows were falling apart. Three of the outside pools were closed. You can't check in until 4 and the pools close at 9. They don't open again until after checkout. We checked in at 5 and left to go home at 9 the same night. We decided we would be more comfortable at home and would be willing to lose the money. They really need to remodel the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel staff was very rude when I was trying to decide on a room with two double bed or a single king size bed. Everything else was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Landsdowne did not have the room available that I paid for through Hotels.com. They gave me a standard room when I paid for a King Corner room. The room was near a vending and ice machine which made for a noisy stay. This is my second time at Landsdowne and compared to my first visit 3 yrs. ago, it was disappointing. The bed was uncomfortable, only two elevators were working, the hotel staff did not assist with your luggage and the salmon salad I ordered at the pub had absolutely no flavor. I will say that the SPA remains fantastic. My boyfriend and I received outstanding service when getting our facials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, Pa

Girls weekend by the pool

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Lots of places to walk and sit. Pool was clean and offered lots of lounge chairs. Food was beautifully prepared and was good.
Cons: Not having to pass the check in desk going back and forth to the pool and bed upgrades!
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping!
Jeremy was extremely helpful when making reservations. We liked the champagne while checking in, very nice touch. Beds were terribly hard! Honestly all of us complained of our back hurting in the morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler1from New York

Noisy sleepless night

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort had 3 weddings. Awoken at 3am and 4am from guest running down hall. No help from the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by asolazzofrom Rockville, MD

Doesn't feel like you are in Northern Virginia

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great get away from DC hustle and bustle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Site of the 2014 WineMaker Conference

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
There was, apparently, a fungus problem in the HVAC. The room stunk.