Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great for the price. Hotel restaurant needs some work. Buffet was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Easy access to Georgetown area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good and helpful. Parking rates were good on weekends.
Cons: I generally prefer to be in hotel without pets, but none of them were an issue.
Location: Can easily walk to Georgetown. For other locations, I would use Metro.
Location is good if you want access to Georgetown and/or Metro. Site itself is a bit confusing as it shares building with a condominium and parking structure. Staff is very friendly. Health club is open 24 hours and has good equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Le Meridian Arlington VA

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Room very nice and clean.
Cons: Parking price.
Valet parking is pricey. Little noisy with planes fying over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Room was a little breezy

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I was the coldest night of the year, but u wouldn't expect a breeze in the room. I had to turn the heat up to 75.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Smelled funny in the elevator...found a hair in the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Excellent !

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Alex greeted us very nicely and was very well mannered. He was professional, kind, and resourceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Not as expected.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
2.5 star hotel marketed as 4 stars. Rooms are tight and nicked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien for your recent visit. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as we pride ourselves with having a very highly regarded property in the area, with beautifully appointed rooms and excellent service. I certainly hope you will give us another chance and visit us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Ritzy hotel...very few comforts of home.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi tub and shower were separate
Cons: At least put a mini refrigerator in the rooms.
Location: There was a Cosi across the street.
I stayed in this hotel and specifically chose a suite, because I wanted better amenities and more space. However, there were normal items I'm used to having in my room, that were missing; things I'm used to experiencing, that were lacking; and overall more work that I had to do myself, that I figured, when staying in a suite, wouldn't be an annoyance I'd have to deal with. Check in was at 3 pm, I arrived at 4:30 pm, was told my room wouldn't be ready for 30 - 40 minutes. I returned at 5:30 pm, checked in and when I arrived at my room...there was a breakfast tray sitting in the area right outside my room. The next morning I had to notify the front desk staff that it was still there. In my room...there was one normal bathroom sized trash can with no trash bag in it. (This is a suite...I couldn't have had 2 trash cans? I did track down a maid the next morning and she gave me a trash bag.) In my room there was one ice bucket and the interior of the ice bucket was slightly bigger than a 16.9 oz water bottle. (Btw...the ice machine rooms are only on floors 6 and 8...I happened to be on floor 7...which meant SEVERAL trips had to be made to the ice machine.) There was no refrigerator or microwave in my room...usually, you at least have one or the other. (Which meant all my food had to be eaten wherever I had a meal, because I couldn't store it in my room.) Lastly, if you don't choose the valet parking, you'll be annoyed by the maze you'll endure getting in from self-park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tamika, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien and for sharing your comments with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the room not ready at 3PM when you arrived. I will be glad to share your observations with our Housekeeping department so the issue could be addressed. With regards to the trash bag please be mindful that as we are in compliance with being a green property one of the requirements to reduce waste is not to place plastic bags in the receptacles. As we don’t offer microwaves in the rooms since we have 24 hour room service, we do have refrigerators available upon request. I hope you will give us another chance and visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very confortable, clean and friendly staff. Excelent location, couple of meters Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
-room wasn't fully cleaned (items still left in mini fridge) -front desk wasn't well-versed in expedia bookings -bathroom has wonderful rain like shower head -great blackout curtains -main lobby is beautiful, as are the heavy wooden doors to each hotel room...lovely building