Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Just OK, not worth the money. Came from a stay at The Hay Adams in DC and this hotel isn't in the same league. Front desk staff person was anything but friendly ( at check in ) bathroom looked like it underwent an amateur renovation: white caulking around everything. Sitting room with coffee station was lovely tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

B&B feel. Nice, good location.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice touches in service. Rooms were nice, but sound travelled in the halls and adjacent room pretty easily. Service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

素敵なホテルでしたが、、、

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 内装と食事。
Cons: 鍵。ドライヤーが壊れていたので、朝、新しいドライヤーを依頼したのに、夜まで持ってきてくれなかったのは大変残念でした。それ以外の対応はよかったです。
Location: 駅から少し遠いですが、街自体が素敵な街でした。
ヨーロッパ風の素敵なホテルでしたが、鍵の開け閉めが分かりにくくて不便だったのと、ヘアドライヤーが壊れており、朝に新しいドライヤーをお願いしたのに夜まで持ってきてくれなかったことは非常に残念な対応でした。ホテルの建物は素敵ですし、街もよい街ですが、駅からは少し離れているので、荷物が多い場合は、タクシーを利用する必要があります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and overall décor. Great food!
Location: Too numerous to mention but certainly go to Mt Vernon.
Was not too happy with the room which was in the basement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, IL

Small and Nice

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Great location to walk to the Old Town part of Alexandria.
Cons: Room was quite tiny for 3 people. The rollaway bed took up so much room that we could barely walk in half of the room. Redesign w/daybed or sofa beds.
Location: Superb selection of restaurants and shops. A bit of history is within walking distance and the harbor is just a few blocks away.
The room was very small but nice and clean. There are a lot of little personal touches such as putting chocolates on the pillows every night & turn down service. The shower had very little water pressure and the restaurant was extremely slow for breakfast, so much so, that we didn't eat there after the first morning. The staff was very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The sitting rooms off the lobby had a lot of charm and were quite relaxing to sit in to read a book or play chess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The only recommendation that I would have is that a in-room coffee pot would have been nice. It was super close to town and very romantic. The staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. The bar and the restaurant was very nice. A bit expensive but the live piano music was perfect and the food was great, not to mention the bartender went above and beyond to make sure we had a really great drink. I'd go back to both hotel and restaurant again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Great hotel at great price

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Overnight staff was rude. Great hotel. Great location and price compared to surrounding hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Exceptional staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Superb staff.
Cons: Elevator looks like it's been through the wars.
Location: Downtown Alexandria with a zillion restaurants.
Can't say enough about the friendliness and service-oriented character of the staff. The facility itself has comfortable public rooms and one of the nice features was a 'wine hour' at five where you have the opportunity to - perhaps - have a conversation with some of your fellow guests. There's a grill with a very nice small bar and a pleasant library. Our room was in the basement and was clean with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The bathroom floor was coooooold! -- but we coped by using bath mat and towel. That's what happens when you're in the basement in the Winter, I guess. All in all, this is a pleasant though not exceptional facility which is lifted above the mediocre by virtue of exceptional service by its staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom brighton

Don't go here

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was in disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melindafrom Springfield, VA

Great get away.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nicely appointed hotel. Room was lovely, only complaint the bed was super firm.