Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Average

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Denny's and 7 eleven across the street. Very central area.
You get what you pay for here. The breakfast included in the room rate was the highlight of the stay. They show pictures of nice rooms with red blankets and in the pictures the rooms look elegant. Do not expect that. All blankets are white and sheets are green- not the most comfortable. Breakfast was great! The building itself isn't impressing. The housekeeper lady was really nice and the breakfast people. Everyone else didn't really make an impression. If you are looking for a cheap stay, with minimum comfort book here. It wasn't terrible, just kind of minimum comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, thank you for sharing with us your experience and reviewing our location it is appreciated, we hope you will return again soon to see us we enjoyed having you as our guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raum Stuttgart

Hotel gibt das, was versprochen wird

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Es entspricht dem Angebot
Cons: für uns alles ok
Location: ca. 20 km außerhalb von Washington DC. Die dortigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind sicherlich bekannt
Wir (Ehepaar Mitte 50) haben eine Nacht vor einem Besuch in Washington in dem Hotel / Motel verbracht. Wir hatten uns für das Quality Inn aufgrund der Bewertungen entschieden und es entspricht diesen auch. Die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. W-Lan hat funktioniert. Es ist nicht das neueste Hotel / Motel, aber ganz einfach ok. Das Frühstück war für USA Verhältnisse überdurchschnittlich reichhaltig. Wer ein Frühstück, wie in Deutschland erwartet - der darf eben nicht nach USA gehen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you we are happy that you found us to be as promised this would mean we are consistent which makes us very happy, we also appreciate that you have taken your time to share your review with us we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for DC

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The asst. manager (Rebecca) was the Greatest. The room had a two sink bathroom. For the money you can't beat this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
thank you for reviewing our location it is greatly appreciated Rebecca thanks you for your comments and says it was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will come back soon to see us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly. This just wasn't the type of hotel that we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our location and your stay we apologize that we did not meet your needs, and were not your type of hotel you look for appreciate that you chose us because we know you had a choose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: staff is friendly, price was good
Cons: The rooms could greatly benefit from a make over. Its over run.
Location: A lot happening in the area. Eats, stores, shopping.
I'm not sure what I was expecting but I was a bit disappointed. The staff is very friendly and this is the only reason I didn't go below "2" in my rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our location and your stay we apologize for not meeting your expectations, we wish we could have done more to satisfy you and hope you will return to see us in the future so we can offer you more in satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
We never get tired of hearing how our rooms are clean and the guest would stay again they are little words with a big impact they mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking your time to share with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Affordable for families visiting Wash.DC area

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was very nicely done. Pros: Offered items that were protein based for long days in DC. Cons: yogurt tasted like soap; need a new brand!
Cons: Carpet was old/dirty; seams over by bathr'm were unraveling. Our Room smelled damp/musty/dank. HVAC needs revamping: dirty controls, NOT dehumidifying
Location: 30-40 minutes away from Washington DC. Denny's restaurant was within walking distance.
Bathroom and beds were clean and mattresses were firm and seemed new. PROS: new flat screen TV, desk area was spacious. Bathroom and tub area were very clean. CONS: Beds listed as "Queen" were actually "Full". We had to redo sleeping arrangements to fit. Pillows were not standard size but square-decorator size. Room smelled damp/musty. Desk Staff offered us a chance to switch rooms but we had already unpacked. She handed me the Lysol as an alternative. Loved the breakfast but breakfast room could be expanded to handle all the people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property it is appreciated it is always nice to hear from our guest we hope that if your travels bring to our area once again that you will consider stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulogne sur mer

Hôtel bien placé Excellent rapport qualité prix.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Localisation, le prix peu élevé de la nuitée.
Cons: Petit déjeuner à l'hötel.
Location: A quelques miles de Washinghton, et du Musée des marines face à QUANTICO.
Hôtel propre, confortable bien insonorisé.Placé à quelques mètres d'un Denny's pour le petit déjeuner, et à quelques pattés de maison d'un restaurant pour le soir.. Un peu en retrait de la voie passante.Idéal pour aller visiter le lendemain le musée des Marine's. Le petit déjeuner de l'Hôtel est assez léger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us that you found your stay to be comfortable and clean these items are important to us as well, and we agree we are easy access to the areas museums and monuments. we hope your travels will bring you to our area once again where we can help you with your lodging needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
It was awesome and close to the metro station that takes you into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you we love awesome it makes us happy you think so hope have a chance to come and see us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saginaw Michigan

I would go there again

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location was good. It was clean. Employees were Kind and helpful.
Cons: This hotel is older. It does need more remodeling but they are working on that.
Location: Washington DC is about 15 miles away. Mt. Vernon is just minutes from the hotel. Many places to dine out close by. Shopping is close also.
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every day. It was clean, rooms were big. Our bathroom was just remodeled. While we were there they brought in new coffee machines that make one cup at a time. Breakfast was good. All the employees were very kind and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Hello Ruth and Carol, Wow and double Wow thank you for the great review it makes us happy you found everything to your satisfaction, and we want you to know it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon