Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in D.C. area!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn Mt. Vernon was absolutely the perfect place to spend 4 days while in the area for a wedding! The room was large, with an extra dressing room and second sink, a super comfortable bed; the housekeeping service was the best I've ever encountered--clean room and bathroom, all supplies replaced everyday WITHOUT having to ask for refills on towels, toilet paper, coffee, etc; the front desk staff was always pleasant, helpful and seemed happy to speak with us. There are many stores/restaurants nearby and Washington D.C. is only an 8 mile/15 minute drive. We hope to return during the summer months with grandchildren in order to take advantage of the picnic/play area. The manager of this hotel is to be commended on excellent leadership and customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Average

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Denny's and 7 eleven across the street. Very central area.
You get what you pay for here. The breakfast included in the room rate was the highlight of the stay. They show pictures of nice rooms with red blankets and in the pictures the rooms look elegant. Do not expect that. All blankets are white and sheets are green- not the most comfortable. Breakfast was great! The building itself isn't impressing. The housekeeper lady was really nice and the breakfast people. Everyone else didn't really make an impression. If you are looking for a cheap stay, with minimum comfort book here. It wasn't terrible, just kind of minimum comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, thank you for sharing with us your experience and reviewing our location it is appreciated, we hope you will return again soon to see us we enjoyed having you as our guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom alexandria va

relocation stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Free breakfast was great. Actually better than some higher end hotels. Only complaint was there was issue's with the WiFi as it was weak and kept dropping out. But again, I would like to stress that the staff were great and seemed to go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. For a mid level hotel, and for the price, a very nice stay. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for sharing your stay with us it was our pleasure to have you as our guest your kind words about our staff really go a long way thank you again and we do hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim-Yenfrom Kittery

Decent place for reasonable price

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pretty pleased with the stay...Nothing spectacular but a decent place for a reasonable price...Close enough to DC where it would cost you 4 times as much plus $30/day for parking...Here free parking free Wifi...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raum Stuttgart

Hotel gibt das, was versprochen wird

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Es entspricht dem Angebot
Cons: für uns alles ok
Location: ca. 20 km außerhalb von Washington DC. Die dortigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind sicherlich bekannt
Wir (Ehepaar Mitte 50) haben eine Nacht vor einem Besuch in Washington in dem Hotel / Motel verbracht. Wir hatten uns für das Quality Inn aufgrund der Bewertungen entschieden und es entspricht diesen auch. Die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. W-Lan hat funktioniert. Es ist nicht das neueste Hotel / Motel, aber ganz einfach ok. Das Frühstück war für USA Verhältnisse überdurchschnittlich reichhaltig. Wer ein Frühstück, wie in Deutschland erwartet - der darf eben nicht nach USA gehen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you we are happy that you found us to be as promised this would mean we are consistent which makes us very happy, we also appreciate that you have taken your time to share your review with us we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for DC

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The asst. manager (Rebecca) was the Greatest. The room had a two sink bathroom. For the money you can't beat this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
thank you for reviewing our location it is greatly appreciated Rebecca thanks you for your comments and says it was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will come back soon to see us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room was a bit dated it was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Good value. Excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly. This just wasn't the type of hotel that we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our location and your stay we apologize that we did not meet your needs, and were not your type of hotel you look for appreciate that you chose us because we know you had a choose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: staff is friendly, price was good
Cons: The rooms could greatly benefit from a make over. Its over run.
Location: A lot happening in the area. Eats, stores, shopping.
I'm not sure what I was expecting but I was a bit disappointed. The staff is very friendly and this is the only reason I didn't go below "2" in my rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our location and your stay we apologize for not meeting your expectations, we wish we could have done more to satisfy you and hope you will return to see us in the future so we can offer you more in satisfaction
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by helenfrom Virginia

Viginia

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's horrible & not clean place