Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul MN

Not bad!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was Cherry Blossom week and many places were full, and so I took a room at the Quality Inn. My primary concern in a room is quietness and when I arrived, I asked for a quiet room. In my 5 nights I must say that by 10 each night it was quiet, much quieter than I have had in some very expensive places. I realize that it could have just been lucky, but, still .... Every person I dealt with at the Inn was kind and helpful. Nice people. While my room was clean and functional, the physical appearance of the Inn and my room is that of a place that is long overdo for a make over. It looks tired and worn. Would I stay there again and or recommend it to other. With the above mentioned reservations taken into consideration, yes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Not a great experience. The room didn't feel clean. Everything looks old. A couple were yelling at each other in the courtyard after midnight. Cheap hotel but not for a cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had a great experience at Quality Inn. The room was clean and the price was fair for what was offered to the guests (free breakfast, wifi, parking, etc). The only thing I would say was that the house keeping staff would start knocking on the doors of the rooms to clean as early as 9 AM. If you are usually still sleeping by then or are getting ready for your day, just put the "Do not disturb" sign in the door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Mar 21, 2015
A little less than I expected. The fitness room had broken equipment preventing a good workout. There was a hot water issue one night during my stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Constantinople sister city to Rome.

Best Hotel east of the Mississippi.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only bad thing is sometimes the keys don't work too well, just like every other hotel in the world. Why can't they get it right? oh well. And why do the maids always leave the bathtub drain plug closed? World wide this happens, making old men like me have to bend allllll the way down to open it. Funny, that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom Greenville, SC

Quality Stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Recommend the stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Quality???

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
The reception desk and meeting area are nice, but don't be deceived. The building gives the illusion that it a full build, but when you walk get off the elevator all rooms are open air, more like a motel than a hotel. As for "quality", the rooms are definitely dated regardless of how the try to dress it up. While adequate, I would not rate this hotel a 4 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Cheap, Decent place to stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and cheap price.
Cons: Staff attitude and breakfast.
Location: D.C. is about 30 minutes and Mt. Vernon is about 10 away.
About a 25 minute drive from D.C. Breakfast Buffet very basic, Eggs, Sausage links, and Cereal. Staff not very friendly but the rooms were cleaned every day and beds were pretty comfortable. Great place to stay if you plan to be out most of the time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok...decent for price

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was having issues with the toilet not flushing and tub slowly draining. We advised management and the service was mediocre at best. After continuously asking to have the issue fixed I finally just asked for another room. Other than stay it was a decent hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com