Ratings based on 3,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Crystal Plaza

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Good Hotel found on Expedia for a decent rate at the last minute
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Wait until after the renovation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel has a great location near Reagan and a metro stop. Unfortunately the hotel is being renovated and is a mess. As an example, the pool was empty and had forty toilets stacked up on the deck. Carpeting was worn. The wallpaper had stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Convenient to Crystal City and Metro

Posted May 22, 2015
I was particularly pleased that the hotel was a short walk from the Crystal City Metro and the underground shops, which meant I didn't have to hassle with a cab. Great dining options around the area. The property itself was clean and modernized. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Wish they had electrical outlets on the bedside table/lamp for my phone and ipad but there were a couple of outlets at the desk across the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Very nice place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, and the bed was so comfortable.
Cons: Offer a free continental breakfast.
Location: Way too many to mention!
I loved the hotel...it's only a 2 block walk to the Crystal City Metro, so that's great! The room was clean, and spacious, and the bed was surprisingly very, very comfortable. When we landed at Reagan, I was on the phone to the hotel for the free shuttle bus, and he was right by us before I could talk to someone at the hotel! It was great! They're always ready to help you out with any concern you have. If had had one negative comment, it would be that there's no free continental breakfast. That would have been nice. I would certainly stay there again if we ever return to Washington DC!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Front Desk Staff

Posted May 19, 2015
The room was nice enough. The staff was horrendous. They were extremely unhelpful and for that reason I'd never recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff, in regards to service and professionalism. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The signals of wifi were too week.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The signals of wifi were too week.
Cons: The signals of wifi were too week.
Location: The signals of wifi were too week.
The signals of wifi were too week. The signals of wifi were too week. The signals of wifi were too week. The signals of wifi were too week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport and I was able to eat downstairs without having to find someplace to go to. It is also close to where my daughter works.
Cons: The walls are thin. I was able to hear the conversation in the hallway and next door.
Location: I didn't stay long enough to find out.
It was quiet and uneventful. I arrived and was told my room wasn't ready, but I was able to leave my luggage. I came back and the room was clean and ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesapeake, va

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Posted May 11, 2015
We loved our stay! The staff was friendly, the accommodations were above average, and the location was convenient to the metro station and the airport. When we told the front desk clerk that we were celebrating our anniversary, he hooked us up with free drinks from the bar and breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel and will return the next time we visit DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Easy access to the Metro... staff courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted May 2, 2015
A pretty standard mid-level airport hotel. It's in the midst of renovations, which is promising. The common spaces are perfectly fine, the room a bit tired and adequately by not meticulously clean. I hated the sleep number bed, but to each his/her taste, I suppose.