Ratings based on 3,700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the alarm clock easy to operate (I hate the fancy clocks that I can't figure out how to adjust). Workable TV remote.
Location: Some good restaurants not far away - Legal Sea Foods, Buffalo Wild Wings, etc.
I stayed here for three nights for some business meetings in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable, roomy, with a small refrigerator and nice bed. I know rates vary a lot with time, but I got a very reasonable rate here compared to other hotels in the area. This might be because of construction in the hotel, but, frankly, I didn't see or hear that construction (except one afternoon when the water was off for a few hours -which was announced in advance.) I didn't ride the Metro this time, but it is pretty close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Maryland

Convenient to DCA, reasonable prices

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to DCA
Location: Convenient to DCA.
Clean, comfortable, ... Some times a bit shop worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Azusa, Ca

2 night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Good location, close walking distance to CVS, restaurants, Metro.
Cons: none
Location: Kabob Palace, open 24 hours.
Arrived at DCA, stayed 2 nights before heading to the Mandarin Oriental to save money. Choose this hotel because it offered free airport shuttle service, close to Metro station and walking distance to CVS and restaurants, Kabob Palace was 1 block away. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the area

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: nice room, clean, good housekeeping staff
Cons: shuttle, shuttle, shuttle. Restaurant/bar area needs to step it up
Location: Location was ok
Shuttle service was horrible. Hotel room was nice, comfortable, clean. Think they need to step up their lobby area/dining as well as their shuttle service. Many hotels in this area with much nicer accomodations so need to fix those things which are easier to stay competitive. Hotel was not bad, but was not a good impression for a first time in the Radisson. Hilton, Hyatt and Marriott are my normal stays and had the shuttle service been more accommodating, would have received much better reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia MD

clean hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Would recommend this hotel. We were only there for a night so I can't speak as to the amenities, but it was very clean and the room was comfortable. A group planned a night out at the area bars / restaurants and we were only a 5 minute walk from our destination. All were impressed with the bedroom suite and will stay there for our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

currently undergoing renovation- ok stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel was undergoing renovations- which are needed as the rooms are outdated. Some staff were very pleasant and others weren't as pleasant. The price was lower the. Others close by so Id stay again, but aside from that it wouldn't be my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
arrived after 9pm, good service and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Under construction floor. Not described well at 1am arrival. Heat did not work properly. We left and did not stay a planned second night. We will chose another close to the airport place place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Robin H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time. We apologize for your inconvenience and will be addressing it with our staff during this time. If your travels find you back in this area in the future, we hope you will try our hotel again. Thank you again for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa, Ont

Nice hotel but only served dinner.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Accommodations were nice.
The restaurant has a menu that indicated that they serve breakfast, lunch & dinner. Unfortunately, they were only serving dinner. I have no idea why. I was informed that the hotel was not close to any amenities and that I would have to be dropped off by the shuttle bus and then phone to request a pickup. Also, the hotel shuttle does not start till 6:00 a.m. which is inconvenient for early flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima WA

Couple nights in Arlington

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and a nice little bar located in the lobby area.
Cons: Front desk staff was not as friendly this trip as I have experienced in the past.
Location: close to the subway where you can get everywhere...great restaurants within walking distance makes it a great place to stay.
I always try to stay at this hotel when in WA DC area...I find the convenience to the airport and all the restaurants within walking distance key to why I stay here.