Ratings based on 3,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near Metro.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was there for the second time, the hotel is convenient, with a reasonable price and all facilities for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Coming in late to DC. Park yourself here overnight

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: clock
Easy shuttle, right by the DCA airport. A great place when you are coming in late to park yourself rather than standing in the long cab line to go stay someplace twice as expensive downtown. And a short walk to the Metro the next morning. Only demerit I would give was there was no functioning clock in the room. I will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown. Proximity to airport only good quality

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. OK rates.
Cons: Rehabilitation of entire facility.
Upon getting off the elevator, the hallway was in disrepair, either due to flooding or neglect. Half of the rooms were having their carpets dried. The baseboard had been removed from half of the hall. Though replacement carpet was eventually installed, for the duration, printed "Wet Carpet" signs were taped to the walls with blue painter's tape. The door handle to the garage was coming loose. Our room was overall acceptable, although the entry light was burnt out. Only half of the drapes could be closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Location, service, and value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Perfect location to the metro and airport, prompt shuttle to/from the airport, great customer service. I came in late at night and was picked up immediately from the airport, checked in with enthusiasm, and they went out of their way to say hi/bye every time I came and went. Doesn't have the appearance of a top hotel but the value is certainly there. Definitely will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Staff attitudes.
Location: Metro is about 10 minute walk. There was a diner that I tried for breakfast on 23rd st. Pretty good. There are a number of eating places there.
Not a bad hotel, about 10 minutes walk to the metro, so accessible to the airport and city. Had a problem getting picked up by the shuttle; the driver claimed he did not know what door to use, even though the clerk at the hotel was very specific about what door to use. It took over 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. I used the metro on my return. The staff at the front desk were pleasant, but on the phone were not particularly helpful or interested. I had a pair of shoes that went missing from my room, (and were never found!!), and the woman who dealt with that was not helpful at all. I had to call her several times, and she did not respond until I let her know that I would escalate the issue. Overall, not bad, but not luxury. Staff training needs to be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

nice clean hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: subway station is just 5 mins walking distance from the hotel and all the major attractions in washington dc are within 20 mins subway ride.
The stay was pleasant. The airport is very close with hotel having its own airport shuttle. the rooms were clean and the reception staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon,Ohio

One night stand

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel, staff, room, pool, dining in the area. Front desk went out of their way to get me a shuttle . Wish my stay was longer !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent!
Cons: There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so the room got very steamy when taking a shower
Location: I didn't spend a lot of time in the actual neighborhood where the hotel is located. It is very close to the metro which made for easy access to DC
Overall a very pleasant experience. The location of this hotel is perfect! Close to the metro and just one stop from Reagan National Airport. This was my first time in DC and I was looking for something that with easy access to public transportation - this was perfect! Just a short ride on the metro to get to the Capitol, Arlington Cemetery, the White House and tons of other tourist sites! The room itself was comfy. The refrigerator and microwave in the room added to the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good and I would do it again if I come back

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I had a good stay and a very good tour of Washington that's enough you don't need anymore information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Va

Nice hotel close to Howard University & Shops

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I like the decor, my bed I wanted pack it up and bring it home with me it was so plushed. The restaurant and staff was excellent.
Cons: Parking garage was not so inviting.
Location: The White House, Smithsoian Institute, Howard University and Walmart
Our stay @ The Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport -Jeff Davis Hwy., was excellent. The staff was wonderful took care of any situation that came up. Dress code was nice starting front desk, restaurant, maid service and maintenance . Ms Patricia checked me very professional we'll spoken lady, her managers Ms Stephanie W. & Tim H. Was very accommodating without any question they saw a situation it handle without my pressence . We only had time for breakfast the buffet area was 10 taste was very great different preparation of baked eggs we enjoyed, fruit fresh. I enjoyed the setup made the food even more inviting . My room, I was so tired from the trip after my shower & getting in my bed for the night my head just sunk into the pillow the bedding was so plush I want to bring them home where can I find the comforter or duvae and pillows. Maid staff very accommodating, the large suite was what I use to in my stay. The carpet in our suite in 421 was ruined with stains from the sofa legs . Didn't get to enjoy as much as I wanted to relax but with the check in time and finding your way around town was not enough time to just relax. Overall my stay, the decor, hot buffet and cleanliness was excellent. Thanks so much to the Raddison Hotel and their professional staff that made my stay great.