Ratings based on 3,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel ...seriously you wont regret it

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience of the location. A train from D.C
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Franchise of food chains is one block from the hotel. A mall is a train or bus stop away.
From checking in to the free shuttle services, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectation.Above average for sure! Friendly hotel staff overall and nice area. Lots of things to do in the area. The train and bus station is literally walking distance. Don't want to walk to either stops, well the shuttle will shuttle you for free and for your convenience. Sleep number bed in the hotel room I had and my view was beautiful. One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone basing a hotel off of reviews.I say this with no bias and to my honesty. You won't regret booking this hotel unless you are the problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Extreme comfort and great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This hotel was the best place to stay on my last night in the DC area. I will definitely stay there again. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Room service was absolutely amazing. The pasta and cheesecake was delicious! Everyone was very friendly and attentive. The biggest mistake I made on vacation was not staying at this hotel the whole trip. Thank you for the great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adema they don"t like Expedia bookings

Posted Sep 28, 2014
In general my stay was good and can"t complain of the hotel, they give great service, except a couple details that made me wonder if it was because I made my booking thru Expedia. I went to this hotel for a work related event. Other colleagues didn't have my small incidents that I detail here: 1. As I arrived in the airport I went to take the shuttle as was not coming I called and took even longer to come, my colleagues zero delays 2, one day I stopped receiving water bottles in my room when I called they told me it was only for first day, my colleagues received water.bottles every day 3 tried to used the shuttle to the mall that my friends had been using but was not available had to go twice to the airport before taking me. Maybe coincidence following day other colleagues asked the service and no problems 4, one day my room was not made when I came back at around 6pm 5, taking the shuttle to airport the driver made a detour to take someone to the mall and pick another guest, while I had no problems with this I was just wondering about different treatment to guest Otherwise room spacious. Comfortable and well equipped The hotel clean and cozy, took breakfast once but nothing out of ordinary, scrambled eggs, toast, frui, juice, yoghurt, coffee. No cold meats or any made to order eggs or more than cream cheese Recommend you to ask for a room with safe otherwise have to use reception safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: nice room - great Price
Location: 5 minutes from the airport
Very nice for the price, 5 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close stop to the Metro and Airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The location is nice and close to the metro. The rooms are normal and clean. The walls are a little thin so you can hear neighbors clearly. It is also close to the Reagan airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business trip to DC

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: It's fine, nothing special
Location: Real easy trip to airport and convenient to Metro so easy to get everywhere around DC
Great location right near Metro stop and airport as well as major Crystal City points. Hotel is good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near Metro.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was there for the second time, the hotel is convenient, with a reasonable price and all facilities for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Coming in late to DC. Park yourself here overnight

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: clock
Easy shuttle, right by the DCA airport. A great place when you are coming in late to park yourself rather than standing in the long cab line to go stay someplace twice as expensive downtown. And a short walk to the Metro the next morning. Only demerit I would give was there was no functioning clock in the room. I will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown. Proximity to airport only good quality

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. OK rates.
Cons: Rehabilitation of entire facility.
Upon getting off the elevator, the hallway was in disrepair, either due to flooding or neglect. Half of the rooms were having their carpets dried. The baseboard had been removed from half of the hall. Though replacement carpet was eventually installed, for the duration, printed "Wet Carpet" signs were taped to the walls with blue painter's tape. The door handle to the garage was coming loose. Our room was overall acceptable, although the entry light was burnt out. Only half of the drapes could be closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Location, service, and value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Perfect location to the metro and airport, prompt shuttle to/from the airport, great customer service. I came in late at night and was picked up immediately from the airport, checked in with enthusiasm, and they went out of their way to say hi/bye every time I came and went. Doesn't have the appearance of a top hotel but the value is certainly there. Definitely will stay again.