Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Could be better from Los Angeles, Ca

Easy to get to major attractions

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Staffing, and keeping the rooms non-smoking as guaranteed.
Location: Washington DC
When I arrived at the Red Roof, I was concerned about the truth regarding this being a non-smoking facility. The room next door to the office had the door open and a man was puffing away on a cigarette and there was another person inside the room smoking,too. This concerned me very, very much; the clerk was rude and short tempered with me when I told of my concern and replied, "that they can't keep people from smoking, but the room should be ok." I was then told to initial a paragraph stating that if I smoked in the room I would be responsible for a $200 cleaning charge. Upon entering the the room the warning was posted at the sink. After the initial contact with the hotel staff which was very disappointing, I did not see anyone before I left and that contact was ok. The room was ok and very quiet, but the blanket was dirty, I slept with just the sheet.
3 out of 5
by Nob. from Japan

Fair Motel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Not bad. Location is OK. However, not fully satisfactory. Not equipped a refrigerator nor a microwave oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Washington DC

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: the room is really comfortable.
Cons: I guess it would have been better if they had some food delivery brochures at the hotel room. After a long day of traveling it helps a lot.
Location: The hotel is in a good location. All the well known food chains are very close to the hotel. It's close to the DC area so it's a plus point.
The overall stay was good. But there was some problem with the heating I guess. I tried turning it ON at night but it didn't work. The temperature suddenly dropped at night and my baby was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Port St. Lucie, Florida

Small rooms. Door didn't lock properly

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate. Bed was comfortable but the room and bathroom were very small. Certainly can't complain about the price though. Convenient to expressway and only 1 mile from Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth its value

Posted May 19, 2014
not far from metro, that's the best part. Simple room, but wifi works well. Hotel staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Wichita,Ks

Nice clean room

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean.Was disappointed there was no coffee available in the room but they did have plenty in the lobby. The staff is very friendly.Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
My stay was fine... the hotel badly needs a basic type of continental breakfast (something more than coffee). Shouldn't that be a given?
2 out of 5
by Chris from Indianapolis

Never Again

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Security...maintenance
Location: Questionable neighborhood and surroundings
Smoke detector kept chirping...needed battery..call front deck ...no battery...no maintenance. front desk was clueless. I had to go down to the front desk get a key to another room and take the battery out of it and bring the key back. The faucet was loose and was waiting for it to break. At 3am drunks were hanging out and yelling and the police were called. This is not the best neighborhood. There is no shuttle to the metro and it seems to be a place where shady "guests" hang. The thing that invites a lot of this I think is this is more like a motel then a hotel. There are outside walkway that go past the rooms and anyone can walk around outside your door. Simply put, I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fater zefi from canada

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel it's clean and good.personal it's polite Sara it's a exelen profesional person.Shi help me very much find answers ,maps and indication for us, because we don't now English.Thank's her very much For hotel's menager I sugest to discourse with autobus society about station in front of hotel