Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Horrible

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do.
The hotel staff was horrible, 1 pillow on each bed (should have been 2 per bed) was told there was a coffee pot, no coffee pot and the topper to the weekend our toilet wouldn't flush and they couldn't find a plunger and when they located one they handed it to my husband and he had to unclog the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Near to old Alexandria and national harbor

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was nice, yet there were some bikers who hanged out at night and generated much of noise. We complain to the front desk and no action was taken!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada, ON

Cheap hotel in Washington

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Sidewalk around the hotel
Location: Nothing interesting close to the hotel. You have to take the subway. The closest thing to visit is the old Alexandria, it's nice.
The hotel was not bad if you just want a place to sleep and take a shower. However it's a little bit far to the subway (20 minutes walk) and it takes ~30 min to go downtown with public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted May 18, 2015
Great, friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Close to Reagan airport and the Crystal City area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

It could get better

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel could be used if no alternative is found for around $85, ehich was the rate per night over a weekend. The pillows were very uncomfortable, flat, no "puffiness" at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and Convenient

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: We are OK with the hotel as is.
Location: Our issue was finding a place close to the metro line.
This is the second time staying at this hotel this year. We have had business in the DC area and this hotel is on the outskirts in Alexandria but very close to the Metro line. So, we made our decision to stay here based on earlier reviews plus price plus location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach,sc

close to the hwy

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel is located convenietly close to the hwy on the way to dc. The room looked fine, renovated as promised. The only real conplain we had was the ac unit! The room was small,and ac was so loud we had to turn it off and put it on fan. For a one day stay it was fine, were it to be more than that, id be surpriced to find out that having a microwave and coffee maker are only available in upgraded rooms. we are used these simple things to just come in a standart room (at least a coffee maker). Make sure you are driving, only a few restaurants within (long) walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Close to home
Cons: Find effective cleaning products that don't overwhelm the guest experience.
I chose this hotel because I was moving the next day and already had my furniture moved and cable disconnected and I wanted a decent night's sleep before the move. I had stayed here several years before and liked the renovated rooms. I only had one complaint; while I am all for cleanliness, this room had an overwhelming smell of Clorox/chlorine that was almost unbearable. Fortunately, I happened to have a can of Ozium in my car which I sprayed and made the room liveable. Also, this property is used a lot by road crews, utility crews, etc. and people spend a lot of time hanging out with their doors propped open.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Alexandria

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: price was ok for a DC area hotel
Cons: Refig in room, coffe maker in room
Location: close to metro
No commet under staffed We had to go to the front desk for towels, really no service at all other the checking you in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Everything I needed.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The ice machine on second floor was not working.
Location: Restaurants were very close. .
Needed to stay an extra night and they were very helpful even when the computer said they were booked up. Good experience.