Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Arlington Hotel - Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel. Love the Renaissance brand, always good. All staff was very helpful and welcoming. From the front desk to the restaurant, we were treated like special guests. The rate we got on hotels.com was great - also included breakfast. Recommend opting for this, as the breakfast buffet is delicious, their coffee is the best. The hotel has a shuttle to the Metro station, which runs often. Didn't have a problem getting to all the sights. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us the next time you're in town for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paresh Shah from Mumbai

A very comfortable stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms quite big cozy neat and clean. . Prompt service.. overall a very good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear your stay was a comfortable one. Thank you for sharing your review with others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trinna B from VA

Best getaway ever!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway (we live closeby) and we found the perfect spot! Everyone from the front desk, valet parking attendants, housekeeking to the restaurant/bar were very professional and pleasant! The hotel is very chic and clean and well kept. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to us for your quick getaway! We're glad you had an excellent stay. Please consider us for another stay the next time you're looking to take a break away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna from Germany

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, good and friendly service, great food at the restaurant. Overall happy and pleased with my stay. Would definitely return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review, telling others how great we are. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mable from New York

Relaxing, Zen and Near the Airport

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was so friendly. The hotel was chic, contemporary and clean. My bed was so comfortable. After a week of heavy traveling, I was able to rest so beautifully. And, this is very close to the airport. I got the hotel airport shuttle to the hotel and it was a short 5 minute ride. They also have a shuttle that takes you to the Metro station. Everything was so convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Arlington Capital View for your stay. I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient and your accommodations to be relaxing and peaceful. We hope you come back to see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ismail

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and clean but I didn't have a good experience with the front desk employee. I requested higher floor and he couldn't give me. My room was noise because it's next to the guest balcony area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. I appreciate your feedback and apologize that we were not able to meet your request for a guest room on a higher floor due to our availability. We will certainly be happy to make prior arrangements with you for your next stay.