Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keller from Florida

Airport shuttle not available until 5:00 am

Posted Mar 31, 2014
If you are planning to catch an early morning flight - you'll need a taxi. The shuttle does not start until 5am. Also - buyer beware. My happy hour Grey Goose dirty martini was $14.40. Not included or discounted during the advertised happy hour and not communicated to me upon ordering. Otherwise, a great place to stay. I would return!
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are sharing your comments with our team. We understand your dismay and not having been told about the price of your beverage. We will be more informative to our guests moving forward. We hope you will come back to see us the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Executive from Wilmington, NC

Quick Drop in on Way to DCA

Posted Feb 2, 2014
As expected from Renaissance. $99 Expedia special rate. What not to like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels ever, one of my favorites.I will continue to arrive here everytime I go to D.C. Excellent restaurant. Superb service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a beautiful area not far from the airport. Shuttle service is available free of charge. It is regular and continous. Everyone from the shuttle driver to hotel personnel were absolutely wonderful! Extremely, professional and friendly. This was my family's first visit to DC and had no idea how to navigate the city, or locate local restaurants. The front desk staff were extremely helpfull and courteous. Because we were their with no friends or family to visit on Christmas Day, they even assisted with locating activities and eatries that were open. It is truly because of them that our vacation was so successful and the experience definitely one to remember. The hotel was very well maintained. Rooms cleaned spotless everyday with ample towels and toiletries. We do plan to visit again in the very near future and will not consider staying any where else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria from Hawaii

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged us twice and we had to call twice to fix the bill.. The bathroom door was glass and did not lead to any privacy. The elevator smelt of pot. Fitness room was great. Parking was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vickie from Florida

Friendly service

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Every member of the staff is friendly and welcoming. Clean, high-class hotel. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Lynchburg, VA

loved it!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view, really nice and clean room. Delicious hot breakfast. Service was fantastic all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna from Riverview, Fl

Does not disappoint!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best places I've ever stayed! The service was excellent from the front desk, to the shuttle, to the maid service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The "capital view" did not disappoint either. It was a very easy ride into DC by car, but the metro was even easier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mb from michigan

comments

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was too small for the number of people. There was no breakfast and parking costs a fortune.