Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Columbus,OH

Great Value!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - within walking distance of Old Town, but far enough away that it wasn't loud or overly busy surrounding the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this location again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RT from NE Ohio

Mostly a good review...

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels in the DC area tend to be expensive, so for the price, this hotel was clean, well-kept, and comfortable. My 4th level room's window faced the Metro rails, but noise was NOT an issue. My only complaint is that the overnight parking fee is a bit steep, and I am now also wondering, based on a pending fee on my credit card, if they're trying to charge me for day parking also, which I will have to contest as my vehicle was parked elsewhere while I was attending a conference at the Gaylord Center/National Harbor, which btw, is only minutes away (hop on the Beltway, cross the WW bridge and take the first exit off it, and voila, you're there). The free wifi worked fine, and most importantly, there weren't a gazillion kids or partiers making noise in the hallways in the middle of the night (as there could possibly be this time of year with all the kids coming in for school field trips). I'd consider staying here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TMoser from Greensboro, NC

Better for groups or business travelers

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, staff friendly but somewhat overwhelmed. Only one person behind the desk and one shuttle were not enough for Cherry Blossom Festival weekend. The location has easy access to the highway but not close to anything you would want to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: the game room, the breakfast selection
Cons: the ice maker in our room (813), was quite loud and would drop ice in the container in the middle of the night. It didn't bother me, but scared my kid
This was our first visit at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the location of the hotel (close to the metro), the ease of scheduling a cab and storing our bags before our room was ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility and location.

Posted May 5, 2014
Very clean, modern, and accommodating with the friendliest housekeeping staff that I have seen in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JD Sumner from Albany, Ga.

Great stop for visits to D.C.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location situated right between two metro stops --- King Street and Eisenhower -- and two stops from Reagan Airport. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was hot and large and it was overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NormaJean from VA Beach

Great for longer stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The name tells it all. We were only there one night and it was fine. Great breakfast buffet. Slow elevators. Great if you are going to stay 2+ nights. Kitchenette, couch, stocked kitchen (plates/cups/dishwasher/full size fridge/microwave). Walking distance a little on the long side, to King Street metro and King St shuttle. Recommend.