Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Cute hotel, good price, nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had zero trouble checking in and out. Free breakfast was good, and the hotel was in a quiet part of town but very close to the metro. All around positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel close to D.C.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to D.C. and room layout and amenities. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast every morning was a very convenient treat.
Cons: Parking was $18 a night which can quickly add up if you are staying for the week.
Location: The hotel was only 10 minutes outside of D.C. which was great.
Went to D.C. for a week and stayed at this hotel with my family. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient with all the amenities of home away from home. The staff was always helpful and courteous and the rooms were clean and orderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom Ontario, Canada

Good hotel, but couldn't connect Playstation to TV

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel close to the King St. metro station. Rooms were spacious and modern, full kitchen was nice. After business hours and on weekends there is very little happening in the surrounding neighbourhood and little in the way of stores in close walking range. Provided breakfast was better than usual for a place like this. Now for my pet peeve: the hotel has chosen to disable the TV inputs to prevent you from hooking up any external devices. Seems small, but this was really annoying. When travelling with my family I usually bring my Playstation to allow us to watch movies as the kids fall asleep. Seems like a deliberate money grab to force you to pay for the in hotel movies. For a long term stay hotel that doesn't seem acceptable. I learned that trick from my friends at work who have stayed for extended periods in hotels abroad. If I was staying somewhere for an extended stay, I would consider the ability to hook up a game system a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va beach, va

Great stay in Alexandria

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. Breskfast was good, the staff was superb and the shuttle was instrumental in our getting around to arrive at the King st metro station and old alexandria to enjoy the evenings. Parking at the hotel was $18 per day but it was worth it. The only thing we did not really like was the sofabed in the room was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bon hotel mais problème de parking

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil est très bon, l'hotel est de bonne facture. Mais si vous venez en voiture, le parking est cher. Le petit déj est "moyen".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very clean and close to the train station and the heart of the Old Town. We did enjoy our stay and we will gladly recommend it to a friend of ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by goodboy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by charlesfrom toronto

great hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Perfect location to metro, great shuttle service, just mins away from waterfront, great staff and rooms were clean, and very comfortable. Would def stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dsmithfrom California

Close to metro

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel did not have any restaurants; however, they served breakfast and a light dinner. Food was fine. Very clean and comfortable.