Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and out
Cons: The refrigerator in the room hummed all night making it hard to sleep. The hotel water is terrible, I had to buy bottled water to make coffee
Location: Great restaurants and shopping near by, a flea market on Sat morning close by. Movie theater in mall.
Pleasant. I would have like a shuttle to the airport, but the staff did call for a taxi. All were friendly. I actually made these reservations in error but it ended up being well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Return visit

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette area
Location: It's close to our daughter's apt and the Metro station.
This hotel is very close to where our daughter lives therefore it is very convenient. The Metro station is very close and the breakfast buffet is much better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from Indianapolis

great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights and had zero problems or complaints. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and professional. The facility was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from WI

Nice experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, close to Metro. Wi-Fi appreciated. Nice neighborhood. Needed to request shampoo/conditioner once, since the housekeeping staff did not stock the room one of the days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Good value!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Location: Good area to walk around in the evening or morning. Farmer's market on Saturday morning is nice. Best access to Metro of nice hotels in the area.
Excellent room, good location near Metro, good breakfast, good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is wonderful and the free breakfasts were great. The free dinners served Monday through Wednesday were a nice option.
Cons: The heating and cooling system within the room was difficult to control. It was either really cold or hot. The thermostat was not working properly.
Location: Very good location within walking distance to Metro, shops and restaurants.
Can't say enough wonderful things about the staff; everyone from front desk staff to housekeeping staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The hotel is clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. The hotel is set in a great location within walking distance to the Metro, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmad from Boston, MA

Great location and great hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a studio suite, it was nice, comfortable and cozy. The hotel location is really good, the neighbourhood is upscale and lively. The subway is just a few minutes walk away. will come to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything i needed

Posted May 19, 2014
The staff are always ready to help to make your stay a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Winston Salem, NC

Great location, nice staff, comfy rooms.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Sink in bathroom was either on "firehose" strength or completely off. Sprayed hard into sink. They offered to fix it while we were there.
Location: Whole Foods; on Saturday morning there's a farmers market nearby. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
This hotel does a great job and is wonderfully located. Good healthy options at breakfast (so unusual!), friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana MacCarthy from Orlando

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast!