Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two great visits

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: They were pretty much sold out this night and we got a free upgrade to a two-bedroom, two-bath suite.
Cons: Come on guys. With rooms at $325+ parking should be free. This is a hotel...don't annoy us like the airlines are doing.
If you're attending a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery, this is the best place to stay. You'll be just 7 minutes from the main entrance of ANC. There's a huge pedestrian mall behind the hotel that runs for a couple of blocks. There is a Metro station in this mall. There are multiple restaurants within 2 blocks. And, it's in a great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nini from Baltimore

Nice Weekend In DC

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The bed, the location, the free weekend parking.
Location: Great location (near the metro station ) , about 20min away from the Mall in DC and all the attractions .
We took this hotel with my friend for a little getaway in DC. The room ( suite with a king bed ) was GREAT. Clean, spacious, well equipped. The location is perfect ,right next to the metro station , and there's a free parking during the weekend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, accomodatind our requests
Location: lots of different ethnic restaurants
our stay was extended due to snowstorm, and was a nice relaxing last day, saw a movie, had lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brisicat from FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Springfield, VA

Great Value, Better than Expected

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We live 10 miles outside of Arlington, but wanted to get a hotel close to an event we were attending to avoid having to drive home. The hotel was better and more spacious than expected. It had a fully equipped kitchen, which add a touch of 'home' to the stay. Breakfast was included, and even that was better than expected. It included eggs, waffles, pancakes, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc. Thank you for a nice home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecily from Richmond, VA

A little escape in the middle of the city

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of great places to eat.
This is a great place to stay. With the kitchen and room to stretch out and eat, it is like a little apartment. I really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice breakfast and appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Kentucky

If you give a tourist a cookie...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: I had to ask for lotion in a note for the maid and she obliged, but wouldn't it be nice if all the high-end products could automatically be there?
Location: See above.
This was my second stay at the Residence Inn at the Courthouse Plaza. I plan to take many trips to the DC area during my son's two-year graduate program at Geogetown University. I hope to stay here EVERY time because of its location--a short walk down the plaza to the metro; the size of the room--and I stay in the smallest available, the studio; the great bed with a fluffy duvet; the free breakfast every morning; the AMC theater right outside the lobby door; the pizza place, Fire Work, right outside the door; and the warm cookies waiting at the front desk when you come in from an arduous day of sightseeing in the city. My sisters accompanied me, and they said they want to stay here on future visits as well. Just to expand on my series of plusses above: I bedded down on the sofa bed and found it surprisingly comfortable. The Courthouse location is wonderful also because it is right next door to Clarendon, a mecca of great restaurants (Read: Circa) and excellent shopping opportunities (Read: Pottery Barn, The Container Store, etc.) The metro is the way to go in DC--so easy to learn--and the proximity to the station is merely steps from this hotel. The yummy cookies are chocolate chip some nights and peanut butter other nights, and they are a huge draw for my sisters and me. I recommend to all comers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam Burstein from Belleville, IL

Close to Metro and Restaurants

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent front desk service and advice. Near several good restaurants. Close to Orange line and easy to get to downtown DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernadette from Peoria, IL

very comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would happily stay there again. Close to DC and restaurants close by. One block to Metro.