Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are great, the amenities are exceptional!
Cons: It's great - no suggestions
Location: It is near the Spotsylvania Mall so you can shop easily. There are great restaurants nearby - all types and costs.
I love this hotel. This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed here. On both occasions the rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff (especially Jackie who was there for our check-in in the evening AND the next morning) was friendly, approachable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would be perfect if I stayed in a room not facing I-95
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Charlottesville VA

Convenient hotel with nice staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and food and room all were great
We had a great time staying there for the UMW graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Price Detheragefrom Arlington, VA

Perfect stay before my 1st Triathlon

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect and had everything I needed plus more. Great Kitchen, nice fireplace. It was perfect - and a great price!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammyfrom Arizona

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with loads of amenities...only draw back was breakfast at 7 a.m. A little late for travelers who want to get on the road early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and peaceful stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very good place for a comfy weekend away and outstanding for shopping. The hotel is right behind a massive shopping mall complex with tons of stores and a decent variety of restaurants. My only complaint was the food/drink inside the hotel. No in-house restaurant/room service (not that big a deal) but also, no vending machines, which i thought was odd. All they have is a "mini market" in the lobby with a limited selection of snacks, sodas, waters etc. Other than that, very plush bedding, more-than-usual TV channels, spacious living room & bathroom, good shower....when it was all said & done, I thought it was a very good value, and enjoyed my weekend there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom cooperstown N.Y.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: pool temp could go up a tad.
Location: A women alone does not want to go out and about in an strange area, especially at night-this was perfect, everything I needed was just steps away.
I travel a LOT,[women alone] & this place was by far one of the best places I've stayed. Staff was over the top, best I've seen anywhere ! Rooms clean comfy, priced more than reasonable-includes great breakfast,workout room, pool, hot tub, I used them all. I stayed going south, then made a point of staying there again coming back even altering my plans to do so. Location perfect, right off 95-food & movies, all steps away.perfect! just perfect!