Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Tallahassee

This is a residence hotel within a couple of miles

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The location is good for business purposes because of the hotel shuttle service.
Cons: The cleaning service did not resupply creamer & sugar to go along with the coffee service that was made available. My room keys deactivated mid-stay.
Location: It doesn't appear there are restaurants/entertainment within walking distance. Shuttle/taxi is required.
Overall a very nice experience, excellent hotel. The location does not allow an option to walk to restaurants or entertainment. But a shuttle service is available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, home-like hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are fully stocked with plates, utensils, etc. Full size frig.
Cons: Breakfast is only a bit better than continental. One evening they offered nachos, but no meat. Overall, not high quality.
Overall, very nice hotel. They get the basics done pretty well: clean room, nice and helpful staff, free short distance shuttle. Food options should be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Paris

Nice hotel in general and close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel is very pleasant and close to the action in Tysons Corner and close to the entire DC Metro area. Breakfast is average built enough for a quick bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Tampa, Florida

Decent hotel, good value

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: This is a reasonably-priced hotel in a fairly upscale area. The hotel offers good comfort, an attentive, friendly staff, and a convenient location.
Cons: The size of the bed.
Location: Prime business location for Northern Virginia. Lots of restaurants, shopping malls, and professional offices.
I reserved the hotel because it was one of the few suites-only hotels in the Tyson's Corner area that was under $200 per night. Parking was plentiful, free, and very close to the hotel, check-in was smooth and uneventful, and the room was clean, functional, and reasonably large. There were plenty of outlets for our electronic gadgets, the free in-room WiFi worked flawlessly, and the TV had a good selection of channels. The only disappointment was the "queen-sized" bed, which appeared smaller. It was comfortable, however. The complimentary hot breakfast (daily) and complimentary dinner with beer and wine (Monday through Thursday) were more than adequate and allowed us to save money on food. The location of the hotel is also very convenient to the numerous Tyson's Corner office parks, as well as shopping malls and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toe from Houston, TX

Great Location, Free Parking and Wi-Fi

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Its conveniently located around the Tyson's Corner and easily accessible from freeway. The staff was very friendly and cordial.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby and of course, the Galleria. If going on business in the area, it is easily accessible to the businesses around
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr Husari from West virginia

Dont go there during the holidays

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was horrible. During christmas and new year, we stayed there for 10 days. There was practically no service. They might as well shut down the hotel. A compressor in the building was making huge ratelling sounds that we couldnot sleep. It took at least thrfee days to do something about it. The breakfast was a joke. There was no furits no skim milk and no yogourt. They say it is the holidays and this was from dec 24 till we left on Jan the 2nd. Pure pethatic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

regular visitor of this Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel for the last years while in DC and love the accomodations. If you are in the area for any extended period of time, please note: they have full size refridgerators and a fully stocked kitchen with dishes and cooking utensils. Makes for a great "home" away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrienne from Arlington, VA

good value

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, with free, ample parking. Check-in was easy, and the amenities were good- full refrigerator, stove, microwave, etc. However, the room was too hot and would not cool down, and I was put in a room at the end of the hall, which I think is why it was smooshed. The room was small, but it had everything all the other rooms have, so they were just all cramped together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013