Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Virginia

Definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Stop leaving the curtains open in the rooms after they're cleaned. I'm always in the middle of removing clothes when I realize the curtains are open
Location: Location is great. I love love the Tysons Galleria mall. Lots of great shopping and restaurants. Also can hop on the metro and head into DC for more
I always have a great stay at the Marriott Residence Inn/Tysons. It's just nine miles from DC/American University where I have classes once a month. The staff is amazing. Ahmad greeted me when I arrived at the front desk. He always provides such wonderful customer service. Nekeisha is also outstanding. She was very helpful to me and took time to answer my questions about the new metro station. I also noticed her in the restaurant area smiling and assisting other guest with a great upbeat personality. Experiences like this are made with great team members -- which you clearly have at this hotel. I look forward to staying again. I'm always asked why I don't stay in DC and my reply is always that I enjoy staying at this hotel, and it is very convenient as far as access to shopping, restaurants and drivable to DC without having to hit the interstate during rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg Va

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Breakfast was a little crowded and hectic, but otherwise a great facility. Very clean and comfortable. Would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: The staff can be more polite and considerate to guests
Staff was slightly rude. They could have been more polite. Front desk was never available through intercom in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to our corporate offices.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great facility for longer term family stay. We spent 23 days at this location and the staff was superb.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from U. K.

Tysons Corner

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Manager's social evenings.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The immediate location is mainly office blocks but the Tysons Corner Mall is about 20 mins walk away. For everything else, you really need transport.
Hotel not as convenient for Washington DC as expected due to Silver Line still not up and running. Therefore getting to DC involved bus and rail journies. Hotel staff were helpful and pleasant although some facilities eg pool were a bit smaller than what appeared on web photos. Manager's social nights were much appreciated and a very pleasant aspect to the stay. Having the Tysons Corner Mall within walking distance is also useful for visitors without cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohammed

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The staff are helpfule. The location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill F. from Sacramento

Comfortable and Easy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and convenient, easy parking and access to rooms. Close to the mall, lots of good restaurants around. Breakfast was simple but convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com