Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Munchkin Village. Welcome Home in Tyson's Corner

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I cannot think of anything that can be improved.
Location: Tyson's Corner is the center of the Washington, DC suburban Universe. Incredible shopping, Restaurants and the Silver Line Train straight into DC.
When you are away from home, you miss home. Here is home. Living room, fireplace, nice bed, kitchen, warm breakfast, nice people running the place. It feels like a Munchkin Village--- little cute, attached houses arrayed nicely, with firepit, pool, BBQ, Yellow Brick paths around the place. Great landscaping. perfect parking. Convenient to everything. The only thing that is missing are the Munchkins--- They may be related to the nice folks at the front desk and the kitchen staff--- all with genuine smiles and helpful, working, friendly, engaged brains. When the taxi failed to show up on time, the lady at the front desk was already on the phone chasing the cabbie. No request necessary. Outstanding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very difficult location to find; too many calls to hotel personnel and no one could help me find the hotel; in that I was very disappointed with such poor service. This is nothing like any of other Residence Inn or Mariotts I had stayed in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrisville, NC

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff and convenient location
Location: Washington DC
Springhill Metro station is very close by making travel to Washington DC easy. Several good restaurants and a Walmart near the hotel becomes helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kizfrom Virginia

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
So quiet nestled into a business park. I loved the rooms! Spacious and no detail was left out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia

Great Get-Away

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and was completely happy with our stay. Great Breakfast!! We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was right across from the elevator on the 4th floor (#409) - I should have requested a different room when I arrived - the elevator noise (and dumpster noise) made it difficult to sleep. Also, the bathroom area had a room odor that was not pleasing. Cleanlieness of room was fine - just the odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellenfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

Nice hotel convenient to Washington, DC

Posted May 24, 2014
Very nice hotel. Roomy and convenient to metro. Shuttle to metro made getting into DC easy. Staff friendly and helpful. The room was near the housekeeping headquarters so at times the entrance to room was crowded. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Virginia

Excellent for longterm business or leisure stays

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great with a gas fireplace and a full kitchen. It was extremely convenient, being right off Leesburg Pike and within walking distance (a relatively long walk, but walking distance) to a metro stop. The gym had four cardio machines, a full set of weights, a weight bench and two balls. The breakfast that comes with your stay was terrific - plenty of variety including at least three different hot options and waffles. All in all, one of the best hotel stays I've had.