Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to George Mason University

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room seemed recently renovated. The decor was attractive and very serviceable
Check in was easy and the desk attendant was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GMU Mom from PA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great location for Fairfax and for our visits to GMU
Cons: The road from the hotel to GMU is being improved and under construction so beware that the route may be detoured.
Location: Close to GMU and the "downtown" area of Fairfax is just a drive away. Youth sports teams seem to use the hotel....
We have stayed there several times and have had very welcomed stay each time and look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near patriot center

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: toilet paper and towels could have been a little softer
Clean hotel with lots of gret fetures and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nova from Eastvale, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed and full kitchen. Free breakfast bar was good too.
Cons: Faster WiFi. TV settings stay where you left them.
Location: The location was convenient to my training site. There are a few good restaurants around, but you're only 20 minutes or so from the bigger centers.
The room was extremely comfortable. Having the kitchen was such a convenience, it allowed me to have lunches in my room while I took care of other things on my break. As a new mom, the refrigerator was the most important item to me. Being able to pump while away for work and keep it fresh for my trip home was invaluable. I do wish the TV would stay on the channel I left it, I'm not partial to CNN, but that was only a minor inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central VA

Hotel was average. Breakfast bar was disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Would recommend with some reservations. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane B. from Philly

Residence Inn is State of the Art

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous, modern hotel with all amenities!! We got an entire suite with a mini kitchen- full fridge and everything for $99 bucks!! Fabulous. Bed was super comfortable and I think it was a memory foam bed. Breakfast was tasty and the breakfast room was large enough to accomodate a lot of people- no waiting for a table like most hotels. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Montana to Virginia

Very nice!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great. Front desk even switched me to a room with a tub when I asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Dinner, cleanliness, staff very nice
Very nice, accommodating folks. Nice to know when you come in from a long day, you can have dinner and refreshments right there as you walk in to the hotel. Very clean rooms and nice d├ęcor. Will stay there again next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com