Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland,OH

Fairfax Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean, great breakfast, room has many amenities, close to attractions.
Cons: Ask rowdy guests to keep things quiet.
Location: George Mason University, Historic downtown Fairfax, VA ,Civil War sites, Washington DC close by Metro.
Checked in and requested room away from elevator and noise was provided. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Walk in shower, no tub available. Kitchenette and full size frig/freezer with ice maker. Very nicely provided with all amenities. Dogs were on premises for dog show but you could not tell. Slight odor of curry? when we first came into room. Seasonal pool. Huge breakfast buffet with many choices was well attended. Close to shopping and Washington DC by Metro. Close to George Mason Univ. Staff was excellent and they have a little store for food and drink next to the front lobby. Free parking ,etc. The first night a very loud post wedding party came up to the rooms across from ours. They were screaming and very loud and boisterous, yelling in the halls. After my husband called the front desk, someone came up immediately and rectified the situation about hotel policy and keeping things quiet. No more noise but our beautiful sleep in our beautiful room had been interrupted. The dogs on the premises for the dog show were better behaved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean, spacious and comfortable facility... also very kind staffs! It was wonderful place for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Convenient, value, facilities.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Please read above.
Cons: Provision of evening meals.
Location: Convenient for airport, train, getting to DC.
Spent two days in high summer. Of the nine hotels we stayed in our fly drive holiday, this hotel represented the best value for money. It also had the largest room with the facilities all at hand. We needed accommodation that was convenient for DC visit and easy travelling to the airport. With the interstate being conveniently close, both requirements were completely met. Our room was the largest we had during our holiday. It contained a kitchen area, sofa comfort area, large bed and appropriate bathroom and facilities.Cost per night, this represented the best value we encountered on our US visit. We had paid more for a basic room the night before. The hotel facilities were as much as we required. Computer area, well equipped fitness suite, swimming pool large enough to chill out in and on site car park. In the morning the breakfast was all you could eat or needed and had an adequate range of different foods. The seating area was large, it needed to be as the hotel was fairly busy. The hotel staff were extremely polite and very helpful. They provided us with two computer generated route maps to help us get around and enabled us to have a late checkout on our last morning. They were knowledgeable and patient towards us. Food for evening consumption was available from a vending machine and was suitable for cooking in the room kitchen area. We did not use this facility and would have preferred the option of a cooked meal from the hotel kitchen. Restaurants were nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abbott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judith Stewart from Mint Hill, NC

Perfect location for George Mason University trip

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The hotel was exceptional. It was very clean. The room was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed and then some! We were going to George Mason University for an educational function and it was the perfect location for our travel to and from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roll from PA

It's new - it's clean - it's awesome

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centralize to what I was doing there.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
For my wife and I our experience was a good one, for myself the only thing i can say is that for my the bed was a little hard, but other than that the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minghong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Norfolk, VA

Lodging Near GMU

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything in order for the room, good space, kitchen so convenient, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast.
Location: On our second day, we visited Arlington National Cemetary and went into DC to the Smithsonian.
Traveled to our son's graduation. Very comfortatble room.