Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Extremely Nice Hotel-A well kept secret!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Modern decor, very spacious, 5-star hotel feel.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: I was on business, and happy there was a gas station next door. DC is fairly close, but I was there on business.
If you have to go to DC/Fairfax, you will know that the rooms are quite expensive, and not really that nice on a travel budget (my experience). I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay in Fairfax, VA at the Residence Inn. The outside does not give away what lies within! There are coffee areas, a fireplace, daily papers, free Breakfast Hot & Cold which is really great, and an absolutely modern, beautiful decor with lots of different textures and finishes. The colors are fresh and invigorating-oranges, browns, rusts-with lots of sitting areas to talk with clients or fellow employees. When I walked into my room, which was one of the less expensive, I was greeted by a nice sized kitchen with black granite counter tops-(full fridge 2 burners, microwave and eating bar---a very comfortable sofa with coffee table facing a large flatscreen tv with a normal sized workdesk to the right--big king-sized bed on the left-closet area with mirror, and an extremely large shower and nice-sized bathroom. I couldn't believe how nice it was. This is for $159 per night. Excellent value, and absolutely beautiful space. I highly recommend this to all business-travelers- a home-style feel, friendly staff and close to everything. Many thanks for such a restful and enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Hotel in suburbia

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: As mentioned above, it has no distinguishing features for an hotel of its price.
Cons: The awful internet service.
Location: Suburbia, what more is there o say.
This is a standard hotel in suburbia. Few distinguishing features. Almost everything works well and is clean. The one exception, and it is glaring, is the internet service, which is inexcusably bad. There was no possibility of upgrading the service, or at least I did not find one, so was condemned to a service much worse than the one I have at home, in Chile. That is the reason that I do not recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by feerasfrom arlington

terrible

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor attitudes from staff and a pet policy hidden from public until after you booked the room. It was $150 non refundable fee? It was more than the room! Never coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good value; very good experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, very nice personnel,. Excellent breakfast came with room. Only minor complaint is a loud blower at end of the second floor hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland,OH

Fairfax Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean, great breakfast, room has many amenities, close to attractions.
Cons: Ask rowdy guests to keep things quiet.
Location: George Mason University, Historic downtown Fairfax, VA ,Civil War sites, Washington DC close by Metro.
Checked in and requested room away from elevator and noise was provided. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Walk in shower, no tub available. Kitchenette and full size frig/freezer with ice maker. Very nicely provided with all amenities. Dogs were on premises for dog show but you could not tell. Slight odor of curry? when we first came into room. Seasonal pool. Huge breakfast buffet with many choices was well attended. Close to shopping and Washington DC by Metro. Close to George Mason Univ. Staff was excellent and they have a little store for food and drink next to the front lobby. Free parking ,etc. The first night a very loud post wedding party came up to the rooms across from ours. They were screaming and very loud and boisterous, yelling in the halls. After my husband called the front desk, someone came up immediately and rectified the situation about hotel policy and keeping things quiet. No more noise but our beautiful sleep in our beautiful room had been interrupted. The dogs on the premises for the dog show were better behaved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Charlotte, NC

Enjoyed it!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights and absolutely loved it. It is pet friendly, but you would never know it. It smells good, it's clean, it's nicely decorated, nice kitchen, comfy bed, everything you need! For the price, you can't beat in. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Oxford, MA

Very cool hotel!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and actually would have to had said perfect but simply two things. Steam clean the carpet! The one in my room wasn't awful but it clearly needed it. Also bathroom was spotless except for mold growing in one small corner outside of the shower near the shower floor. Those small details may not be a big deal but people notice especially when being asked for a review. Otherwise, great place all around and would definitely stay there again.