Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel with great amenities and breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I found the staff to be very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was right there. Love it and wish I could've stayed longer to enjoy their pool! Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a stop over!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Update needed.
Location: A large selection of convenience shops nearby.
The staff were welcoming and well organised. Rooms a little dated and dark but over all a good experience for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyicon from auvergne, france

A week of business meetings

Posted May 11, 2014
No hassles, everything as expected! Hotel well maintained but getting a bit dated. Great internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We needed some items such as refill of coffee packets for evening coffee asked but never recieved as well as new popcorn packet all for the second night. The kitchen help was very good. The desk was a mixed bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Studio Suite is large and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: spacious studio suite and very clean
Cons: insulate sound between floors
Location: Beware you can not turn either direction coming out of McDonald's and lots of police traffic stops in sector.
Very good if you can get a good internet rate for like I did. Studio suite is large and comfortable with a queen bed. King beds are in the works they say. Nice kitchen and living area with sofa and TV and bath room area is roomy. Stay on 2nd floor if you don't mind toting up the luggage. My girlfriend was awakened by noisy 2nd floor noise at 6 am and she was not happy cause she lost out on sleep. But overall very clean and roomy for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The only complaint I had about the hotel was that the dvd player in the room was not working at all and there was no remote for it so when we had to restart the movie we had to start from the beginning all over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

D C Visitor

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and our area was quiet. Great amenities for the cost! Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast food service area layout causes confusion when busy...dining area fine.
2 nights great time. enjoyed being a tourist in the D.C. area. We recommend staying at this hotel. We will always seek Residence Inn Herndon......by Marriott wherever we travel. Friendly, easy check-in/out, clean, all amenities you need, and great room layout for quiet nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Conveniently situated close to shops and restaurants (Herndon or Reston), the Airport (Dulles), and a 15 minute car ride to Dunn Loring or Falls Church Metro stations (5 mins to Wiehle next year) and 30 minutes to DC (out of the commuter periods). We had a ground floor suite (open plan with kitchen, lounge and WiFi ) situated in one of many small buildings with access through a secure entrance, close to parking but, unlike a motel, away from the building… all of which contained in a mature tree lined property with grassed areas around the buildings. Being separated from reception and dining room required a walk in the fresh air, or a drive, to have the complementary full breakfast. Everything felt clean and it was relatively quiet (for an urban setting).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Rate of $70 was tremendous
Location: close to a lot of restruants