Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, bad TV

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room was very clean, bathroom and shower taken care of. My only complaint is the television was from 1979, hardly any volume control and the picture was so blurry, it was like looking through my wife's glasses( I have 20/20 vision).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

lies hotel details

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: people who looked after us on the day Friday and Saturday
Cons: replace the carpet, fix the system of sanitary facilities, more lighting in the rooms
Location: you are away from it all is a lie the proximity of the locations shown on page
Upon arriving, I noticed the unpleasant surprise that it was not the distance shown on the page as details concerning the place in the room (apparently not used often) smelled bad (humidity) had to leave the door open to change his smell (I had to use my perfume) the toilet did not work well, concerning staff, very helpful with exception of day Sunday)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

The carpet has little dirt, all in all, clean

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Was a graet place to sleep. Need more cleaning. In General, good for the price and two stars hotel. Thats it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Fair stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The shower.
Cons: Keeping non smoking rooms odor free of smoke, having a refrigerator in the room would also be nice.
Location: The area was fine, very close to Washington DC.
Very basic room, did not have a refrigerator, very bad smell of cigarette smoke for a non smoking room. Great shower. Overall the room served its purpose for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location was where I needed to be, the people were pleasant, the decent nightly rate.
Cons: Wi-Fi, breakfast
Location: Unless you have a car, nothing.
The people are very friendly, and I like supporting what seems to be a family-run establishment. However, the Wi-Fi service was horrible. I get that it's free but it kept disconnecting or being very slow. Also, it's very nice that even being a small hotel they offer free breakfast, but unless you can eat pure carbs, it's not for you. Some fruit/yogurt type options would be wonderful. Note that there is no refrigerator, coffee maker, or hair dryer in the room. Also, something as small as a card telling what channel is what station would be a nice little touch for the visitor. I've stayed here twice, so obviously I wouldn't not recommend it, but be aware that it's basic accommodations, nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It will make me appreciate a decent hotel more
Cons: You name it
Location: Mexican restaurant across the street
If there were no other options we would have left. We slept on the towels (only thing that seemed clean) on top of the bed fully clothed with all the lights on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smell so bad.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The next time I gonna skip this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: quiet clean retro motor inn
Cons: not for the price
Location: clean suburb area
Given the price the stay was fine and convenient. the grounds were clean and well attended. the inn was simple but met all my needs. I felt safe and the location was good. the guests at the continental breakfast were tourists and most were driving upscale cars, they appeared to know it was a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Ohio

I would use them again

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying here. Both times were satisfactory. Their breakfast is adequate to get your morning started.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmy from Fairfax

Did the trick

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the hotels in the area were booked, so tried this place. Good location for us. Did the trick for my parents while in town. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.