Ratings based on 2,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
nice hotel overall great staff, the room was very basic nothing fancy but fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was ok; contrsuction going on outside was a little loud alothough I realize that may not be in their control. Staff was loud in the hallways in the morning and the doors didn't do much to keep the noise out. The water in the sink barely trickled out which was pretty annoying. Basically had much higher expectations for the hotel. It wasn't a horrible stay but I probably would't recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Steve W., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. I am sorry that the noise outside and in the hallways disrupted your stay and that the plumbing was not in keeping with our Sheraton standards. A good stay starts with receiving quality accommodations where the room is in perfect working order and the staff is well trained and sensitive to resting guests. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Again, thanks so much for sharing and please do give us another try so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
When we got to the Hotel after driving more than 8 Hrs all we wanted was to take a nice shower and go to sleep but we couldn't because one of our bed was broken it took them more than an hr to actually find another bed for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Steve W., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry the hotel was not in the condition our standards demand and that we were not prepared for your arrival. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect in quality accommodations and well trained staff that put guest service first. While I understand the inconvenience the issue with your bed caused, I trust our staff made it up to you in some way. Again, thanks so much for sharing your feedback and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice and convenient hotel for DC sightseeing

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The view, the large room, very comfortable bedding, and my son loved the indoor pool.
Cons: The charges for parking, wifi, breakfast, or a refrigerator should be free.
Location: The shuttle to the metro station was extremely convenient and was always right on time going both there and back.
From check in to check out, we had a great experience. The room was clean, very comfortable, and reasonably priced for something so close to DC thanks to the great rate offered by Expedia. Plus, we were on the 11th floor and had a great city view with all of the major monuments, including the Pentagon, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Capitol, and Arlington Cemetery visible to us. The only reason I downgraded my overall review to a 4 was because of the extra charge for many perks that come free at cheaper hotels: wifi, parking, refrigerator, and breakfast all came with a charge, but, because I signed up for their rewards program, the employee who checked us in comped our parking, so I was very greatful to her for that. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff members were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent View

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The view of Washington was amazing!!
Cons: rooms need better sound proofing
Location: Take the Metro to Washington DC or Olde Town near the WArf
The view of Washington DC was awesome. The shuttle service to the Metro station was very accommodating the staff was friendly, but the walls were not very sound proof could hear the people next door when they spoke or laughed too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
construction around this hotel made driving to it difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: clean & very well mantained
Cons: no
enjoyable stay, very convient to where our son lives who we were visiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The stay was comfortable and convenient location. Lack of refrigerator and microwave in the room was a minus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Arlington Cemetery and Ft Myer

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed here when we had to attend a burial at Arlington Cemetery. It was extremely convenient and easy to get to the cemetery and Ft Myer where lunch was provided after the burial. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. It was an excellent experience for us.