Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Sheraton Reston

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I put the quiet label on the door handel, in the morning one of the staff removed it from the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, but a Sheraton?

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Maybe it's because we live in an age of declining standards, but I don't think the hotel lived up to its brand name. ..or maybe The Sheraton isn't concerned with being s stand out luxury brand anymore. There was nothing wrong with our stay, but i expected more. The room was small, but nicely furnished...not any better than any business class hotel, but nice. The bathroom was tiny, outdated, and in need of a renovation. It was comical to see the hotel website describe it as luxury. We got a great rate for a not busy weekend, so i can't complain. But i would never pay full price to stay there. Not with a Hyatt right up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, VA

Great for an unexpected extended stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly (no fee), large rooms, recently updated, easy to get to
Cons: The room service / restaurants were pretty pricey, considering that we had a room rate of under $100 per night
Location: Convenient for business stays, not many nearby attractions, but easy access to major commuting roads and nearby offices
We had issues with closing on our home, so we ended up staying for 7 nights, and were very pleasantly suprised with the size of the rooms (obviously recently updated) as well as the overall comfort of the hotel. It was great to be able to stay in a full-service hotel for a really low nightly rate! In addition, since we had our dog with us, we were very happy with the no pet fee! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom without FAN, Bathroom ceiling damaged

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Bathroom without FAN, Bathroom ceiling damaged, Bathroom without FAN, Bathroom ceiling damaged, Bathroom without FAN, Bathroom ceiling damaged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephaniefrom washington dc

Restful Stay for a Good Price

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk check in was warm, welcoming, and quick. I was given a free breakfast buffet ticket for being an SPG member. Room was spacious, clean, and had a nice view of the courtyard. Only feedback is the bathroom/vanity fixtures were dated and the carpet was rather odd. Otherwise, the WIFI worked wonderfully, room service was timely, food was tasty, and the neighborhood was peaceful and close to shopping and Reston Town Center. Big plus that they had a nice fitness center and allowed small dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shekofer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maríafrom Leesburg

not what I expected

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok.. the bed sheets were dirty and the furniture was also dusty..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tundefrom orange NJ

great stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first checked in the heating in the room wasn't working properly. told the front desk manager he immediately switched my room. After that stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this on hotels.com for a great rate! The hotel was clean and comfortable, especially the bed