Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CP

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We used this hotel for one night and had a really good experience at it. Staff was really helpful and the rooms were clean. Maybe they look a little old and some renovation would be helpful. In general, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room request not granted

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Granting accommodations prepaid for.
I booked my room through expedia and requested 1 non-smoking room with 2 double beds. When I reached the Sheraton and obtained access to the room I discovered we were given 1 room with a king size bed. When I instructed the front desk of the mix up I was told that the request are granted upon availability. This was unacceptable because I was traveling with my son. Sleeping in the same bed with my 21 year old is awkward. The front desk seemed unconcerned. I will not be staying at a Sheraton again if this is their policy. I should have been offered a refund if the accommodations I requested and prepaid for could not be granted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Easy access to airport, I needed to rent a car.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great stay - thanks, especially the restaurant personnel at breakfast.
Cons: Huge sign at street level - illuminated at night.
I was lost frequently - my own fault. Enjoyed my brief stay; breakfast and service was great. I was extremely tired coming in due to late arrival via AMTRAK in DC. I needed the Reston at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent transport links

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Shuttle, staff, rooms, local amenities.
Cons: The gym! Admittedly most people don't stay in a hotel because of the gym.
Location: Reston town centre has many cool,shops, bars and restaurants. Well worth a visit.
The hotel runs half-hourly shuttles to the local town Reston (many cool shops, bars, restaurants etc), the local metro station & Dulles Airport. Transit into central DC on the metro doesn't take too long and there is so much to see and do. The hotel gym is limited but welcome. Rooms are a decent size. Staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TO FAR FROM DC

Posted May 25, 2015
Had to take a 50 minute train ride to get to DC. Very little help from the hotel employees in regard to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The VIP Staff was excellent.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: convenience to everything
The staff was very courteous and made my stay comfortable and enyouable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Nice clean quiet hotel no traffic or aircraft noise. Schuttle will take you to down town Reston, Dulles airport or the Metro station. I walked to the Metro station a few times. The Metro will have you on the National Mall DC in 40 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ich rate klar davon ab!?!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Ja, das Hotel abreissen, neu bauen und einen anderen Manager einstellen!
Location: Reston in der Naehe von Washington DC
Dreckiges Geschirr auf dem Flur, das nach 2 Tagen immer noch nicht abgeholt wurde. Komisches Geruch im Zimmer. Groessere Insekten im Zimmer.... Beim Auschecken wurde mir keine Rechnung ausgehaenfigt. Ich sollte selber Expedia kontaktieren, weil es fuer die Hotelangestellte zu Zeit aufwaendig war......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Web search
Cons: Food and general service.
Location: We used this hotel as a jumping off point to see DC. We did not do much locally.
We were generally satisfied with the room. It was clean, but we had to ask for things like new soap when we were almost out after 4 days. Front desk staff were very helpful. And the hotel was a short drive to the Metro. Our biggest complaint was with breakfast in the Syrah restaurant. If you wanted anything other than the buffet, service was glacial. We also found all of the prices very high for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly, convenient & close to Reston TownCenter

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The super front desk staff - thank you! They greet warmly everyone by name. Casia - thanks for all the local knowledge.
Cons: Keep the cookies out until about 9 pm. please!
Location: Udar-Hazy Air and Space Museum in Chantilly, National Zoo, Smithsonian Museum, Cherry Blossoms, Reston Town Center, all via Metro or bus.
Staying at the Reston Sheraton Hotel was perfect for us. The room was clean and spacious, with comfortable beds. The front desk staff greeted us professionally, and were also very friendly and helpful. They knew the area, providing us with local insight tips. Great shuttle service to the local area including Dulles Airport, Reston Town Center, the Reston Metro station, meant no need for a vehicle and parking it. Based on my stay, I'd stay again.