Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Ich rate klar davon ab!?!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Ja, das Hotel abreissen, neu bauen und einen anderen Manager einstellen!
Location: Reston in der Naehe von Washington DC
Dreckiges Geschirr auf dem Flur, das nach 2 Tagen immer noch nicht abgeholt wurde. Komisches Geruch im Zimmer. Groessere Insekten im Zimmer.... Beim Auschecken wurde mir keine Rechnung ausgehaenfigt. Ich sollte selber Expedia kontaktieren, weil es fuer die Hotelangestellte zu Zeit aufwaendig war......
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Web search
Cons: Food and general service.
Location: We used this hotel as a jumping off point to see DC. We did not do much locally.
We were generally satisfied with the room. It was clean, but we had to ask for things like new soap when we were almost out after 4 days. Front desk staff were very helpful. And the hotel was a short drive to the Metro. Our biggest complaint was with breakfast in the Syrah restaurant. If you wanted anything other than the buffet, service was glacial. We also found all of the prices very high for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Friendly, convenient & close to Reston TownCenter

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The super front desk staff - thank you! They greet warmly everyone by name. Casia - thanks for all the local knowledge.
Cons: Keep the cookies out until about 9 pm. please!
Location: Udar-Hazy Air and Space Museum in Chantilly, National Zoo, Smithsonian Museum, Cherry Blossoms, Reston Town Center, all via Metro or bus.
Staying at the Reston Sheraton Hotel was perfect for us. The room was clean and spacious, with comfortable beds. The front desk staff greeted us professionally, and were also very friendly and helpful. They knew the area, providing us with local insight tips. Great shuttle service to the local area including Dulles Airport, Reston Town Center, the Reston Metro station, meant no need for a vehicle and parking it. Based on my stay, I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The service was excellent, no complaints. Shuttle too me to the shopping area and to the Metro among other areas free of charge, restaurant was great dinner and breakfast well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Breakfast should be included Rest was fine Breakfast should be included Rest was fine Breakfast should be included Rest was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: hotel modern and clean
Cons: nothing
Comfortable, clean great quite area. Free parking available outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I was very surprised that there's a piano in this hotel, since my daughter has to practice everyday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This hotel is 10 min away from IAD airport. Rooms were pretty normal. Nothing extra ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankeny, Iowa

Nice stay for sure

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I only wish I had more access to other restaurants and such without catching a cab or driving. Overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Nice shuttle service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nice room, clean, quite
Cons: hotel staff wasn't very friendly or nice
Location: Towne Centre is okay but spread out. Not much else to do right in that area - DC is just minutes away though
They took me to the Towne Center and also my business meeting for free. Room was nice. they weren't serving dinner in the dining room though, only in the bar so that's why I went out. Otherwise nice.