Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Fridge and microwave in the room. Lots of space to spread out. Free breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Not a thing. Our stay was fantastic!
Everything about the hotel (from our room, to the amenities, to the free breakfast) exceeded our expectations. It was very nice, very clean, had all of the amenities (and more) that we wanted, and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Outlet shopping!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly staff! They gave me the room I actually booked!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Great location for outlet shopping in Leesburg, Va. or airport lay overs!
Great staff, King suit is wonderful, free breakfast was nice, service and overall comfort, appearance was wonderful! I'm from the D.M.V. area (D.C./Md./Va.), just took a little over night get away with hubby to shop at Leesburg outlet, saw a movie at the Cobb Village Movie Theater, where you can have a cocktail and movie! Night bowling right across from theater, too! Nice little weekend get away from the norm. (& grand kids!) We ran into Washington Red Skin great, Doug Williams, at the hotel!!!!! Also comfortable room if you have kids with you, sleep sofa, with two bathrooms, toilet separate from shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I'm happy to know that you are D.M.V local and were still able to enjoy many of the wonderful amenties and entertainment venues close by to our hotel. We hope you choose us again next time you need an overnight getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Ultra contemporary, quite spacious rooms at great value and good quality of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff but not clean

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Close to golf course, shopping malls and outlet shopping
Overall our stay was pleasant. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Attention is needed toward maintenance and cleanliness of rooms. There were ants in the room and the air conditioner was not working properly. Additionally the breakfast hours were very short and not at all convenient for leisure travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on this website. We appreciate the feebdack and I will be sure to celebrate our successes and address the maintenance and cleanliness issues with my team. Sincerley, Hannah A General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Stayed 2 nights for equine event at Morven Park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable Large rooms
Cons: More luggage carts Serve breakfast 6 a.m. Instead of 7 a.m.
Location: Nowhere to eat close except Chick Fil A Isolated location
Stayed the weekend for an equine event at Morven Park in Leesburg, VA Hotel is a bit out of the way but worth the drive as accommodations are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake, OH

Quick trip for a family reunion at Tarara Winery.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room was nicely appointed in a modern decor. Staff was excellent. Room and hotel overall were clean an well kept - happy to stay again if needed.
Cons: There was an annoying bird that sang all night long outside the window, but what can you do about that. Not much. Pool was a bit small.
Location: Location was 30 -40 minutes from DC and 15 - 20 to our destination on Leesburg. Location worked for our needs.
Hotel was a bit out of the way we thought, maybe 10 miles, but it was worth it in my opinion. Price was reasonable for the size of the room. The other closer hotels, to our destination, were sold out, the higher rated ones anyway and I was not going to take chance and end up unhappy. This location was highly rated. We had two adults and three children, plenty of room for all to sleep confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VA Wine Enthusiast from Cleveland, OH

Best ever for the price!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time, but forgot to inquire about the limousine service to our wine event until it was almost over! Wish I had known about it on check in! Otherwise everything was excellent, but driving around the locality was difficult because of the maze of parkways with signs obscured by heavy forestation. Highly recommended for quality service and accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Chang the shower heads, they are very weak. The breakfast presentation and selection is not the best. Check out the Hyatt Place breakfast. Fresh!
Friendly service and clean hotel. The Market Selection of snacks available can be a bit more healthier though. Plus, they should offer at least 2 bottles of complimentary water in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for your feedback, it is much appreciated. You will be pleased to hear that our breand team are currently working to change the manadatory market selection to nclude more halthy options for our guests. I'm not aware of any plans to begin including complimentary water for our guests but I will certinly pass on your feedback to them. Thank you again, Hannah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin Hankins from Bay Minette, AL

large rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for what we needed, but Front desk only wanted to give information about chain rrestraraunts. Very low lighting in bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Ms. Hankins, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I'm so sorry the front desk did not accomodate your request for local restaurants - we have so many to chose from in our area and directions to most of them available at the front desk. I do wonder if perhaps you spoke to one of our associates in training who is not so familar with the local area yet? I will share your feedback regarding the lighting in the bathroom toour chief engineer to check that lighting in your room. Thank you again -, I hope we will be your preferred hotel choice when staying in the Northern Virginia area Sincerely, Hannah
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. The showers had side jets that were a nice perk. The sheets were a little rough, and the breakfast was a bit of a mess, bot overall a solid experience, as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and what you wrote will be very helpful to us in our endeavors to improve. Sincerely, Hannah Adlam General Manager