Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff but not clean

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Close to golf course, shopping malls and outlet shopping
Overall our stay was pleasant. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Attention is needed toward maintenance and cleanliness of rooms. There were ants in the room and the air conditioner was not working properly. Additionally the breakfast hours were very short and not at all convenient for leisure travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on this website. We appreciate the feebdack and I will be sure to celebrate our successes and address the maintenance and cleanliness issues with my team. Sincerley, Hannah A General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Stayed 2 nights for equine event at Morven Park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable Large rooms
Cons: More luggage carts Serve breakfast 6 a.m. Instead of 7 a.m.
Location: Nowhere to eat close except Chick Fil A Isolated location
Stayed the weekend for an equine event at Morven Park in Leesburg, VA Hotel is a bit out of the way but worth the drive as accommodations are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake, OH

Quick trip for a family reunion at Tarara Winery.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room was nicely appointed in a modern decor. Staff was excellent. Room and hotel overall were clean an well kept - happy to stay again if needed.
Cons: There was an annoying bird that sang all night long outside the window, but what can you do about that. Not much. Pool was a bit small.
Location: Location was 30 -40 minutes from DC and 15 - 20 to our destination on Leesburg. Location worked for our needs.
Hotel was a bit out of the way we thought, maybe 10 miles, but it was worth it in my opinion. Price was reasonable for the size of the room. The other closer hotels, to our destination, were sold out, the higher rated ones anyway and I was not going to take chance and end up unhappy. This location was highly rated. We had two adults and three children, plenty of room for all to sleep confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Chang the shower heads, they are very weak. The breakfast presentation and selection is not the best. Check out the Hyatt Place breakfast. Fresh!
Friendly service and clean hotel. The Market Selection of snacks available can be a bit more healthier though. Plus, they should offer at least 2 bottles of complimentary water in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for your feedback, it is much appreciated. You will be pleased to hear that our breand team are currently working to change the manadatory market selection to nclude more halthy options for our guests. I'm not aware of any plans to begin including complimentary water for our guests but I will certinly pass on your feedback to them. Thank you again, Hannah
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. The showers had side jets that were a nice perk. The sheets were a little rough, and the breakfast was a bit of a mess, bot overall a solid experience, as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and what you wrote will be very helpful to us in our endeavors to improve. Sincerely, Hannah Adlam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best $100 Per Night Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted May 26, 2014
Room was well furnished, staff was excellent, amenities were far beyond your average $100 per night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marjorie Harrison from Redding, CA

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. Since we didn't drive, but were driven around all I can say about that is, I would hate to drive in all that traffic. The hotel provided shuttle service to an Urgent Care center when we needed it which was very helpful. The hotel staff were very helpful. The only negative was a very LARGE group of school children were upstairs over us and created a lot of stomping noise, which was late at night and very early in the AM. When I spoke to the hotel staff in the morning they told me I should have called them and they would have taken care of it. Wish we had, so that was partly our fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service.

Posted May 6, 2014
I was staying at the hotel for a bachelorette party and the limo we ordered did not arrive. The staff was extremely helpful in assisting us with finding another limo for us. Rooms are large compared to most hotel rooms. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Singapore

Adequate for a night's stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Room clean, good Wifi However, breakfast was terrible, food cold, coffee undrinkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gurudatt from Michigan

Must Stay in this Hotel if u r visiting DC

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has the contemporary interiors and makes one feel at home. Very good value for money.