Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We were really impressed with the room and how everything looks so clean and organized. Hotel was family oriented and that was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Outstanding hotel and meets all expectations of the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia - so happy to hear your expectations were met and your stay was outstanding! We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall the hotel was very nice. The room was nicely layed out for 2 people or a small family. The sitting area was small. Our room had a strange odor as you opened the door to go in but I didn't continue to notice it as much after we were in for a few minutes. We liked the separate bathroom idea. We did eat breakfast there and it was good. The pool is very small. We only stayed for one night so this hotel worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast . Thank you for the feedback provding us with opportuntities to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Fridge and microwave in the room. Lots of space to spread out. Free breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Not a thing. Our stay was fantastic!
Everything about the hotel (from our room, to the amenities, to the free breakfast) exceeded our expectations. It was very nice, very clean, had all of the amenities (and more) that we wanted, and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Outlet shopping!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly staff! They gave me the room I actually booked!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Great location for outlet shopping in Leesburg, Va. or airport lay overs!
Great staff, King suit is wonderful, free breakfast was nice, service and overall comfort, appearance was wonderful! I'm from the D.M.V. area (D.C./Md./Va.), just took a little over night get away with hubby to shop at Leesburg outlet, saw a movie at the Cobb Village Movie Theater, where you can have a cocktail and movie! Night bowling right across from theater, too! Nice little weekend get away from the norm. (& grand kids!) We ran into Washington Red Skin great, Doug Williams, at the hotel!!!!! Also comfortable room if you have kids with you, sleep sofa, with two bathrooms, toilet separate from shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I'm happy to know that you are D.M.V local and were still able to enjoy many of the wonderful amenties and entertainment venues close by to our hotel. We hope you choose us again next time you need an overnight getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom port republic MD

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a soccer tournament. The tournament needed up getting canceled so we had a hotel full of hyper soccer girls running around. Never once did we hear a complaint about them from hotel. They were very accommodating to our situation and made our stay very enjoyable. Our room was very nice, clean, and big. We stayed in room 321 and enjoyed every moment. Only negative of this hotel is the pool. It is very small. Max occupancy of 9 people. Breakfast was good. Had Belgium waffles, eggs, potatoes with peppers and sausage, cereal, yogurts, and fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North. We were sorry the tournament was cancelled but I'm pleased you were able to enjoy your stay regardless. We look forward to seeing you for the next tournament!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Ultra contemporary, quite spacious rooms at great value and good quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet service is too slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris G.from North Carolina

Very convenient to Leesburg and Ashburn

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying at this hotel. I stay here with my family every time we visit Loudoun County. The rooms are beautiful, clean and breakfast is always very good. The staff are always very friendly and even remember you from previous visits. The location is very convenient to the Town of Leesburg, Ashburn, the Leesburg Premium Outlets and also the new development of One Loudoun, which will be fabulous.