Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leah Owen from WV

Excellent and well worth price

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the nicest hotel we have stayed at in quite a while. The room was very clean and quiet. Was worth more than what we paid per night. We will stay here again for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW, for your first visit to the Alexandria area. I am thrilled that it was a success! Also, thank you for pointing out our great services! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashli from Kansas

Beautifuol

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful contemporary hotel. We had a great stay with a great breakfast to get us up and going in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW, for your first visit to the Alexandria area. I am thrilled that it was a success! Also, thank you for pointing out our great services! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaime from Poconos PA

Very Clean and modern

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome room, only set back was no pool on site, and the room faced the railway, so that was distracting at night when trying to sleep - be sure to request a room on the opposite side of the road/rail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is custom designed with one of the largest health clubs in our brand instead of a pool. A great alternative is to visit the Cameron Run Water Park and mini golf facility located just half mile from the hotel. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marvin from Va Bch

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other springhill had homemade waffles and more breakfast meat (sausage, bacon), other than that our stay was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast. Our complementary hot breakfast is popular. We offer scrambled eggs, rotating breakfast meat, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, english muffins, waffles, coffee, juice, oatmeal and a variety of cereals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olu from New Jersey

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and professional staff, breakfast was great and appreciated the shuttle service to the metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is better than I image. My family loves it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Virginia beach

Excellent Hotel, Great Breakfast, Nice Staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was really nice and helpful. They looked like they enjoyed their job! The rooms were clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town Alexandria is very close and so is the National Harbor
Check in was easy and fast. Great Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Nice and cold in the rooms. Fresh coffee always available (Regular/Decaf or tea). Close to old town Alexandria, National Harbor and Dc. Free parking on site. Breakfast Buffet was good (eggs, sausage, waffles....etc) We enjoyed our trip and staying at the Springhill. Would definately stay again. I dont have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014
We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the compliments about the staff. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the SpringHill Suites.