Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice place good location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: clean and roomy
Cons: replace the accessible shower head hanging in the tub
Location: no place to walk to eat within 3 blocks.
the room was nice and clean, the flexible shower handle for accessible bathroom was broke hanging behind the shower head. Good thing I didn't need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mallorca

Tolles Hotel unweit vom Zentrum

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: - super Frühstück - mit dem Auto ist man in 8 Minuten im Zentrum
Location: - in der Nähe von der Altstadt von Alexandria - nach Washington fahren - Arlington-Friedhof, Pentagon und Mount Vermont besuchen
Wir haben 2 Tage in diesem tollen Hotel verbracht und obwohl es an einem Tag die ganze Zeit geregnet hat, haben wir es trotzdem genossen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel - unexpected pleasurable experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Best complimentary continental breakfast I've had and I travel a lot and stay at a lot of different hotels with free breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Stay here

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Comfortable hotel, feels like an upscale city loft apartment. The way the seating area is tastefully set up to feel like it's own room made this really feel like a home away from home for my boyfriend and I. Close to everything in dc md and va. Easy access could walk to old town on a nice day. Or see a movie on a rainy one. Largest work out room I've seen in a hotel if you're the kind of person who enjoys staying in shape on vacation. Very clean room, and water. Seperate toilet and shower with individule sinks made getting ready very easy for us. Even for a hotel room. Pleanty of storage so you don't have to live out of a suitcase, and the microwave and fridge came in handy. Would deffinatly stay here again and probably will soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great breakfast and lounge.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Many breakfast choices. Plenty of seating, televisions and papers available in lounge. Choice of free limited covered parking or park outdoors
Cons: $20/night security deposit on credit card - double check to make sure it comes off in a couple of days. Would have been better with an indoor pool.
Location: Hotel is near the G.W. Masonic Monument-museum. Great location for visiting Old Town Alexandria and there is a movie theater down the street.
Came here for Thanksgiving weekend and it was a great location. Tons of choices for breakfast and convenient free shuttle bus service to metro or shops & restaurants. Can take the metro to D.C. or just enjoy Old Town Alexandria. Call the hotel and the service will also pick you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Friendly staff at check in and helpful as to maps and access to Metro to DC. Parking garage convienent and allowed us to park for the day while we went to DC even though we had checked out. Nice free shuttle to nearest Metro stop. The room was spacious and comfortable, liked the separation of toilet and shower in the room to allow each quest in the room their privacy This hotel is just across from the highway and busy street but seemed quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice new hotel. Didnt partake in breakfast, but there is a free one. Also, there us a free shuttle - limited, but doable. Young man at front desk (CJ?) was very helpful. Everyone was quite nice. Housekeeper was sweet and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susanfrom Waldorf

Awsome

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was bery clean a the location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monikafrom New Jersey

Great place to house your wedding guests

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel and staff were extremely helpful, accommodating, and patient with our rowdy wedding party. The hotel is clean and modern, and they kindly opened up the bar, lounge and patios for us, so that we could continue the festivities at the hotel, after a beautiful wedding at a local winery. Complimentary breakfast for all guests the next day really hit the spot.