Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to so many fun things.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Wonderful! The staff were so friendly and I truly felt they were more than willing to help at anytime with anything. Everything was clean, smelled great and comfortable. I would LOVE to stay here again. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel for the price we pay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Every thing is good and need some improvement in breakfast. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best deal in town

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I always stay at the SpringHill Suites whenever I'm in the district. Great staff, great prices, great location. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The room was big and clean.
Location: The hotel is near the subway system which makes it a good place to stay if your going to DC. The drive to Old town is only 10 min.
We had our daughters boyfriend with us and the room had an area with a pullout couth. This was a bonus. The room was spacious. Although the hotel is by a busy highway and railroad system we did not hear too much noise. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right next to train tracks and high traffic road.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities are very good.
Cons: Better net service. Sound proofing.
Location: Very close to metro station and Alexandria.
Lots of noise. Staff and net consultation service not knowledgable. Otherwise, it's a good cheap stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WH. CT

Great hotel, free shuttle to the train

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room was spacious with free wifi! Can't beat that. Plus free parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: air fan too noisy add hot tub
Location: ok
comfortable friendly convenient good parking friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Visiting Washington DC-0 Family vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: shuttle service. clean and big rooms. . you need a pool!
Cons: Breakfest was too crowed. We had to eat in a meeting room, also it was not great. one toaster, too long wait! some guests took 6 apples, ran out
Location: metro 5 minutes away- restaurants too fall to walk!
Great shuttle service to Metro- CJ and Marisa (spelling) from front desk fantastic help, customer service a1 from them both
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I like the hotel. I will back im the future. It's new,clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, shuttle to Eisenhower metro, continental breakfast, comfy bed, lots of outlets
Cons: Shuttle is great, but last pickup is 10:45pm. Shuttle is shared with Courtyard, so there is often a long wait, especially at the metro stop.
Location: Close to Eisenhower Metro (10 minute walk, if shuttle unavailable), one stop from Old Town Alexandria, very convenient to DC.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There is no pool or hot tub, which would have been nice after touring around DC, but I didn't check that before I made the reservation, so I don't fault the hotel for that. Very friendly staff. My flight home was pretty late, and after check out, I was able to leave my bags & pick them up later. They could stand to add another shuttle or separate the shared shuttle from the Courtyard (shared shuttle). I would definitely recommend the hotel due, and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was for the shuttle delays.