Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Best staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Best hotel staff around.
Location: The location worked well for us because we drove into Alexandria on the weekend. The hotel did offer shuttle service.
We stayed two nights on a pleasure trip to see the area. The hotel staff helped us twice during our stay. Once to give us directions to Arlington Cemetery and also two staff members spent more than twenty minutes helping us resolve a personal email issue. After staying in many hotels, we can say that this staff was one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The room very clean, enough space, everytime hot water and coffee, greate breakfast. And very friendly staff.
Location: We like this place ! It is a short way to the Metro to explore Washington ! And the old Town from Alexandra .
A very good place to stay. We spend three nights in this hotel. It was a good time. Very friendly straff and great room with enough space and a awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Philadelphia, Ohio

Awesome Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! Beautiful modern hotel.
Cons: I would just switch up breakfast a little more. Maybe add some real bacon, hashbrowns, pancakes, etc.
We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. This was one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed at. Everything was extremely clean, I've never been in a hotel where you can literally smell how clean it is as you're walking down the halls. That was amazing! The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They had a FREE shuttle that would take you to and from the Metro so you never had to move your car if you didn't want to. They have a FREE continental breakfast every morning...the only thing I can say about that is it would be nice if they had a little bigger variety or at least switched it up a little more. Other than that I wouldn't change anything about this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. If all SpringHill Suites are this nice, clean, and the staff is always this friendly, I might just stay at this brand of hotel all the time!! Thanks for an amazing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Best hotel in Alexandria!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
So close to the metro station with a free shuttle to and from. Really clean on the inside, will be staying at this hotel anytime I come in the area. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel....a tad bit removed from DC proper

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely terrific hotel with the best breakfast buffet, wonderful staff, great fitness center but.....we were visiting family in DC proper and, even though it was the weekend, it took about 30 minutes each way to drive into the District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had nice relaxing weekend at this facility. The front desk was very entertaining and timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erica was super helpful

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great. Very helpful staff. Shuttle to metro station was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Vacation in DC

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better shuttle service and ample parking. We had to park in a lot next door and were worried that our car would get towed.
Location: This Hotel is advertised as being in Old Town Alexandria. It is driving distance to Old Town Alexandria, but not really walking distance.
We were on vacation to do sightseeing in DC. The hotel advertised a free shuttle to the nearest Metro station. Several times during our stay we found that it was quicker to walk to and from the Eisenhower Metro Station than wait on a shuttle, but that was not always convenient after a long day of sightseeing, or carrying luggage and/or packages. The hotel shuttle wasn't as reliable as we had hoped it would be. One time when we called to be picked up at the Eisenhower Station, we waited about 10-15 minutes (not too bad), but right as the shuttle pulled up, some people walked off the Metro and said they had called for the shuttle first. How did they know who called first?!? We had been waiting outside longer, but they ended up taking the shuttle and we had to walk. For one thing, when someone calls for the shuttle, the hotel clerk should take a name, number in your party, and note the time the shuttle was requested - - instead of the driver asking "who called first?" Very frustrating! Also, the shuttle stopped running at 10:45 p.m. Most nights we were out later than 10:45, so we either had to walk or take a taxi back to the hotel. We chose this hotel because the price was lower, but we have decided that it would be worth paying more for a hotel near King Street, which is truly in Old Town Alexandria, within walking distance or the trolley to restaurants, shops, and the King Street Metro Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that handy to DC!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice stay. Very clever room design. Shuttle service is limited to the closest Metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great new place

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was fresh and clean, coffee was available at 6 am when I checked out.
Cons: check the equipment between guests, the shower head was loose until I tightened it.
Location: If you have a car plenty of things to do, other than that I didn't see anything after I was there past 7 pm.
I was pleased to stay at this location, everything looked new in my room, I asked for an accessible bathroom and it was very accessible and clean, the TV wasn't in the best position to see from the bed, But I did sleep good and probably helped it wasn't too close.