Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was more than I expected. Very nice hotel and comfortable. I'm not including the amenities, it was a very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Washington D.C. Trip

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This hotel is a great place to stay for a multi-day D. C. trip. Dinner available on Tues-Thurs, breakfast much better than the normal free fare, pool and spa with lifeguard on duty, free self service washer and dryer, fully stocked kitchen, very comfortable bed, shuttle to metro. The train ride into D.C. is about 45 minutes. We thought it was worth the travel time to stay farther out for a more reasonable hotel rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nevada

Excellent!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We stayed here for a week while visiting family. The staff was courteous and professional. The free laundry was a bonus. The breakfast had plenty of seating, good variety of food and drink options. The location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent experience - very reasonable rates!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My family of 4 stayed 4 nights - excellent experience all around. Staff were polite and accommodating. We used the complimentary shuttle service to the metro and it worked out very well. Breakfast buffet was perfect before a busy day and we enjoyed the evening reception while the kids played in the pool. Room was very spacious and adequately stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highly recommend.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: The only complaint would be that we had six in the room and got only five towels nearly everyday.
We were very pleased with our stay. It was about five minutes from Dulles and convenient to Washington. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hotel close to Dulles Airport

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was good, the staff was incredibly helpful.
Cons: the pool could use some repairs on the plaster. Lifeguard scheduling could have been smoother.
The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early (9 am!) after our overnight flight. The pool was supposed to open at 10, but there was no lifeguard on duty. They contacted the service and finally had hotel staff supervise. The room was very spacious 2 bedroom with a kitchenette. It was more like a furnished apartment. There are no elevators available, so plan and book ahead if you need to. There was a sofabed available which was perfect for our 4 y.o. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! waffles, fruit, cottage cheese, cereal, soda, juice, coffee, donuts, etc. The potatoes, sausage, and eggs were quite comforting, hot, and well seasoned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to DC attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel located away from the hustle and bustle of DC but close enough to drive. The area is safe and quiet. It's about a 25 min drive to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TN

nice but needs beds

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: the mattresses have to go... don't wait for the scheduled renovation!
I work in the lodging industry and stay in a lot of different Hotels at all quality ranges. This place and price was very nice (stayed in 2 bedroom) and fit our needs perfectly. Breakfast was what you would expect, and satisfying (don't expect Cracker Barrel of course) and good. Rooms are some of the best soundproofed I've been in. There is a school playground right outside my door, but hardly heard a peep. Unfortunately, the beds are atrocious, and I don't say that lightly. I first went to Walmart and bought the best pad they had, but the wife still ended up sleeping on the sofa and my back not quite right when I woke up. Also, we had first floor room, and the shower above us leaked, which in turn drained through the light fixture in my room. We could not move (no room types like ours available). Engineering came the next day, but the next night it did it again. I did not want the kids taking a chance, so we were out the use of a bathroom for a good portion of the stay. stuff like this happens (breakages), but losing that bathroom did have an impact. I would probably stay here again, but would bring 7 inches of padding for the bed before I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

nice stay with helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: nice room, helpful staff, hotel bus drops off at metro station
Cons: bed
Location: .
hotel and staff were very nice. The only problem was that one of the beds in the 2 bedroom suite was very lumpy and creaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay, Great family friendly Suites

Posted May 7, 2015
We enjoyed our stay - the room was spacious and comfortable, the kitchen well equipped for meals in and the staff were friendly. The Social hour at night was excellent - more food than I would have guessed and Bingo was a hit (all to benefit the hotel charity of choice - awesome!). Breakfast was also great. Location for us was ideal as we had appointments in the area as well as in DC, both of which were accessible from nearby highways and the Metro was a quick 10 minute drive away. What led me to this review though was the over an above staff who got us what we needed while there and shipped (free of charge) doll clothes back to us to keep my daughter from loosing items she treasured. Because of this experience, I'll seek out StayBridge Suites in other cities we travel to - well done!