Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eury from VA

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel location was great, for my concert. BUT the customer services was TERRIBLE. 1- I ask her for any type of book or magazine, to see what can I do around the area, and the answer with attitude WE DON'T HAVE MAGAZINES. 2- Sheets were smelling funny, so I requested another room. I was waiting for the key, until I called back and she told me that I need it to go downstairs and get it change room.
3 out of 5
by Keshia from Virginia

Mason Inn

Posted May 31, 2014
Upon arrival all peaking for guests was occupied by people attending a conference NOT overnight guests. We had to walk a long distance in the rain to get inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey from Norfolk, Virginia

Excellent accommodations, right there on campus!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, while visiting our daughter for her graduation. Breakfast and lunch were great, the lounge area was very cozy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy from Fairfax, VA

Near Family

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before and I found it extremely nice, however when I arrived NO RESERVATION was there. When they (Rashad) found it, he said that my King Bed room was not available and only 2 Double Beds were available. So the the first night of my vacation with my girlfriend was on 2 Double Beds. I am very disappointed in my stay but not by the place, but by the people working there. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mango from The Mason Inn Conference Center and Hote

College visit

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Other hotels have complimentary coffee which is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

college hotel and conf. center

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
modern,clean, pleasant but not plush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect weekend stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from VA

Very convenient to GMU, needs breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was new, very nice bar
Cons: Better signage---it wasn't immediately apparent where parking was as well as inside the lobby.
Location: Tons to do nearby; I was there for business but the area has plenty to offer.
I had a wonderful stay; however I feel since this is most likely used for visiting families of students quite often there should be a light breakfast option added like at other Fairfax area hotels.