Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get away

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Short walk to several good restaurants and great shops. Excellent bar.
Cons: Provide free internet access for all guests. Pretty sad when an upscale hotel doesn't when Motel 6 can.
Very relaxing weekend in quiet comfortable setting with superb service and nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Tyson's Ritz

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was just outstanding.
Cons: Bed, hide the charge for wireless...irritating
Location: It is attached to a high end mall and near many good restaurants. The Metro station is close by and there is a fitness club and indoor pool.
Excellent staff and a clean hotel. The surcharge for wireless in this day and age is annoying. The bed was not quite as good as other Ritz-Carlton properties where I have stayed ( although it was fine ). The food choices were excellent and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed. They were wonderful. Plan to return in nicer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
great hotel with wonderful service. Bartender was fantastic and having dinner at the bar was a treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Best hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is a bunch of liars

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get a new manager. The staff is badly trained.
I booked an executive suite (780 sf) and they gave it to another person. To "make it up to me", they gave me two 260 sf rooms and told me it would be bigger than the suite. Too many other problems with how this "5-star" hotel is run to make it worth my time to type it. Do not go here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Rajesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that you had this experience during your stay. We strive everyday to provide the highest level of personalized and luxury service. I am disappointed to hear that we feel short during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and it helps us improve constantly. We hope that we have an opportunity in the future to regain your confidence in our hotel. Best Regards, Rajesh Khubchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
the experience was great from the check-in to check-out. one thing I loved was the concierge recommendations on what to do in DC since I was there for 12 hrs only, he went out of his way to help and gave me the good recommendation that made me do lots in a short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwest Va.

Wonderful, elegant hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: See above comment on bedding.
Location: Connected to a great upscale mall as well as another mall with the regular stores found in most large malls. Convenient to downtown DC .
Wonderful experience. The only suggestion that I would have (and I'm being incredibly picky here) is for the sheets to feel more luxurious . They were perfectly acceptable but were a bit rougher than I would have expected. Great experience otherwise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, Austria

Short visit to WDC

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect hotel for a short or long stay.
Cons: I wish that the breakfast chef paid attention ot fresh bagels and provide fresh items on the buffet.
Location: Perfect location for quick trip to the WDC proper.
Great location. I visited with my teenage daughter and found it to be very desirable location for number of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very elegant

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel was exactly what I would expect from a Ritz Carlton. It was very elegant and the staff was exceptionally friendly. I really appreciated the amount of towels provided in the bathroom since there were 3 of us in the room. My only complaint would be the size of the TV (I couldn't even read the guide from the bed) and as a smoker, I wish there was a provided area outside the hotel (only close area I found was the public parking garage, which left me feeling unsecure).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.C

Wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It's a fantastic experience throughout the time for my man and I. Their staffs are very professional and genuine. I'm very happy and will come back for sure.