Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improve parking validation

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Parking a bit cumbersome in that you have to have ticket validated every time you go in or out. Perhaps use room key so guests do not have to go out of their way to get parking validated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadine from memphis, tn

Nice hotel with restaurant and mall adjacent.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel has beautiful entry and lobby
Cons: The suite we stayed in could use furniture upgrade
Location: Loved the upscale shopping and restaurants
Enjoyed the "Ritz Carlton Experience!" The hotel location was in a very convenient location and easy to get to and from airport. The staff was very pleasant. The concierge desk was very helpful with directions to downtown D.C. He helped us from where to park to how to use the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Ensuring that the information from Expedia is passed along to the hotel correctly or the hotel staff make sure they have everything they need.
The only reason I'm giving it a 4 out of 5, because I planned the weekend stay for my wife's birthday and it was supposed to be charged on my credit card. Well, when she got there the Hotel Staff made her use her own Credit card. I had to work with the Hotel Supervisor and Expedia to get everything squared away. Other than that, my wife enjoyed her birthday weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, always ready to help.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I stayed for a conference and brought my family. We were treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from dubai

Sensutional Over night

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Hotel is beautiful Signature lounge for breakfast was best ever(little pricy but worth it). Bathroom a bit old fashioned with bath tub with shower curtains & no shower. To walk into the Tyson's 2 mall is great & shuttle to take to Tyson's 1 is a luxury. Room was a bit chilly as could not fix the heater. They offered another room but too Tierd to move. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pieter from Netherlands

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. We had a great stay. Just a few minor remarks: Pool is closed in during a large part of the day on weekdays (why?) We got billed for the room allthough it had allready been paid through hotels.com didn't notice it during check out as they didn't present the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Va Beach

Great but not the best

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, BUT not for the Ritz. We got a great rate, thank you very much and that made up for its short on Ritz standards. Like the food was OK. The staff who were there were great but not many around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com