Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean , well situated hotel . Near to airport and attached to shopping mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get away

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Short walk to several good restaurants and great shops. Excellent bar.
Cons: Provide free internet access for all guests. Pretty sad when an upscale hotel doesn't when Motel 6 can.
Very relaxing weekend in quiet comfortable setting with superb service and nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Tyson's Ritz

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was just outstanding.
Cons: Bed, hide the charge for wireless...irritating
Location: It is attached to a high end mall and near many good restaurants. The Metro station is close by and there is a fitness club and indoor pool.
Excellent staff and a clean hotel. The surcharge for wireless in this day and age is annoying. The bed was not quite as good as other Ritz-Carlton properties where I have stayed ( although it was fine ). The food choices were excellent and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed. They were wonderful. Plan to return in nicer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
great hotel with wonderful service. Bartender was fantastic and having dinner at the bar was a treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Best hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is a bunch of liars

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get a new manager. The staff is badly trained.
I booked an executive suite (780 sf) and they gave it to another person. To "make it up to me", they gave me two 260 sf rooms and told me it would be bigger than the suite. Too many other problems with how this "5-star" hotel is run to make it worth my time to type it. Do not go here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Rajesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that you had this experience during your stay. We strive everyday to provide the highest level of personalized and luxury service. I am disappointed to hear that we feel short during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and it helps us improve constantly. We hope that we have an opportunity in the future to regain your confidence in our hotel. Best Regards, Rajesh Khubchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
the experience was great from the check-in to check-out. one thing I loved was the concierge recommendations on what to do in DC since I was there for 12 hrs only, he went out of his way to help and gave me the good recommendation that made me do lots in a short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwest Va.

Wonderful, elegant hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: See above comment on bedding.
Location: Connected to a great upscale mall as well as another mall with the regular stores found in most large malls. Convenient to downtown DC .
Wonderful experience. The only suggestion that I would have (and I'm being incredibly picky here) is for the sheets to feel more luxurious . They were perfectly acceptable but were a bit rougher than I would have expected. Great experience otherwise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service