Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Outstanding in every way

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: The location is good. It is across the street from the metro. It is close to major attractions (access metro). The highways are confusing.
Great staff. We love the hotel and stay hear anytime we can. Excellent location across from metro stop. Near Reagan. No real foot access to anything beyond nearby shopping. We had a car which is good and bad. Valet parking only. Highways very confusing around this area. Everything happens fast. Lots of construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is attached to Pentagon City Mall, making it very convenient if you forget anything from toothpaste to a suit! The metro station is right out the front door, blue line to morgan blvd. gets you right to the Redskins game. The room has a clock on the nightstand with a lightning connector. Overall it is what you expect from a Ritz-Carlton, elegant and restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown,PA

Nice hotel, close to mall, and not far from DC

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, weekends rate very good, especially with breakfast and valet parking includes.
Cons: water in sink verrrrry low pressure
Location: shopping perfect to any budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The metro is right next to the hotel and DC is 10 mins away by metro.
This hotel stay was excellent. Service was wonderful with many if not all amenities included. Was a little disappointed that the pool was closed down early due to lightning and when I tried going the next day it was closed as well. However, Dwayne at the front desk was great and offered if there was anything they could do to make it up, especially because of my son. He walked us to their restaurant and told the hostess that breakfast was on them since we were checking out that same day. Will definitely will stay there again for future trips. Pricing was good considering the hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Ritz is my son's favorite. This one was great too. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
the hotel's size is tiny, but the location is good. face to the metro station, access to the shopping mall directly from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tod, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review on Expedia. I would agree with you that we have a fantastic location when visiting the Washington area. Our location offers easy access to all attractions in the District of Columbia, as well as, Northern Virginia. I am sorry that you felt our size did not meet your expectations. Despite this, we do hope to host you again when in the Washington area. Best regards, Tod Morrow General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latin America

Amazing service!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Connects with a 3 story mall and has additional shopping in front... The pentqgo is very close by
The hotel is very close to the Pentagon. It alwo connects with the mall and has a Nordstrom Rack, Marshalls and Best Buy right across the street. We weretraveling with our baby and the crib even had a bumper on it with and amazing travel kit with foreheqd thermometers included! An amazing detail! The whole hotel experience was very, very good! I only gave it a 4 in hotel condition or facilities because there is construction going on at the front and it wqs confusing to get in at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

My Birthday stay was FABULOUS!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were so friendly.
Cons: Include turkey sasuage and/or bacon on your breakfast menu.
Location: The mall was connected to the hotel.
My husband surprised me with Fabulous birthday weekend in Northern Virginia. We took in a show, hung out on the water front, visited Georgetown Cupcakes and even saw a movie. He was so sweet with one surprise after another. But the weekend was capped off with a wonderful stay at the Ritz-Carlton. I really enjoyed valet parking, the bell hops, breakfast and the overall luxury treatment we received. I will definitely be back to enjoy the accommodations again. Hmmm, let’s see what occasion I can convince my husband to bring me back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Tic Toc, Tic Toc

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the gym and pool - both were very elegant. As I stated elsewhere in my review, the location is great with access to the mall and metro.
Cons: The staff was a little to familiar for my taste. For example lots of jokes from them like, "Happy wife, happy life!" Not funny and not apprpriate.
Location: Even though you are not in DC proper, this hotel is better than most DC hotels for tourists wanting to see the sites of the city.
After having checked into this hotel for 10 minutes I said to my wife, "It's only a matter of time until this place is a Marriott." And not a long period of time either. The place is nice emough and the location worked great with incredible indoor access to the Metro and shopping mall for any whimsical purchase you may want to make. They seem to cater to the military traveler so the place has bit of a "federal" (not in a good way) feeling to it. The building itself seems cheap, lacking design details that most expensive hotels have. The dated corporate Ritz design motif works well ienough n this location but overall they need to get with the times. With our relatives in Viriginia and our friends in DC, this hotel worked out great for us, but we weren't bragging about staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Property not worthy of the Ritz Cartlon flag, but lower room price equates to the hotel quality, so overall value seems appropriate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Tod, Hotel Management
Dear Paulfrom B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. I appreciate the fact that you were satisfied with the price value relationship; however, I was disappointed by your first comment. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves when your travels bring you back to this area. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Tod Morrow General Manager