Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Tic Toc, Tic Toc

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the gym and pool - both were very elegant. As I stated elsewhere in my review, the location is great with access to the mall and metro.
Cons: The staff was a little to familiar for my taste. For example lots of jokes from them like, "Happy wife, happy life!" Not funny and not apprpriate.
Location: Even though you are not in DC proper, this hotel is better than most DC hotels for tourists wanting to see the sites of the city.
After having checked into this hotel for 10 minutes I said to my wife, "It's only a matter of time until this place is a Marriott." And not a long period of time either. The place is nice emough and the location worked great with incredible indoor access to the Metro and shopping mall for any whimsical purchase you may want to make. They seem to cater to the military traveler so the place has bit of a "federal" (not in a good way) feeling to it. The building itself seems cheap, lacking design details that most expensive hotels have. The dated corporate Ritz design motif works well ienough n this location but overall they need to get with the times. With our relatives in Viriginia and our friends in DC, this hotel worked out great for us, but we weren't bragging about staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Property not worthy of the Ritz Cartlon flag, but lower room price equates to the hotel quality, so overall value seems appropriate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Tod, Hotel Management
Dear Paulfrom B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. I appreciate the fact that you were satisfied with the price value relationship; however, I was disappointed by your first comment. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves when your travels bring you back to this area. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Tod Morrow General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Plush hotel with great service

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel - I am not suprised it's linked to London's Ritz. Service wonderful! Great rooms - comfortable beds!! Breakfast superb! The location was brilliant - metro outside. 2 stops to airport and on top of a shopping mall!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Loved staying at the Ritz Carlton in Arlington! Incredible staff, excellent customer service and a beautiful room. It was a wonderful experience. Easy to find and close proximity to all that Washington, D.C. has to offer. Will definitely choose the Ritz Carlton again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg

Great Hotel near everything!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was amazing!! Everything was wonderful and the metro was right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
A perfect hotel with a convenient location! We loved having the metro in the building for easy access to DC and the attached mall for convenient shopping and eating. We stayed with our young children, and the staff was terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as classy as I thought.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: He restaurant/ Fyve bar staff were awesome. Valet arrival and departure were fantastic.
Cons: Update deluxe rooms to better level of comfort and deco that is put into hi cost suites.
Location: Washington, D.C. Pentagon City tourists ideas are available throughout the city.
Haunted, late check out and privacy tag on door meant nothing after several knocks on the door while resting. No TV hotel info, channels blurred, tv is out dated. Fixtures in deluxe room for the price not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Tod, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Expedia. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to this area, we would like to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you. Best regards, Tod Morrow General Manager The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best I ever Live

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Their design and service
Location: shopping, very convenient to Metro (rightly in front of a metro station)
No words, everything is the best. strongly recommending. I lived in some other great hotels before, but mostly they only have luxurious facilities. This hotel makes you feel perfect, like at an elegant home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Wonderful staff and great access to metro rail

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a great stay at the Ritz in Pentagon City however it was not without a few faults. First on our first night we attempted to order room service which was supposed to be available 24/7 however after letting the phone ring for over five minutes without any one answering.... Twice we tried calling the concierge and got the same lack of response so we gave up and went to bed hungry. The other issue was with the shower. The water pressure from the bath tub faucet was fine and the water was hot but on e you switched it to shower there was so little flow that it would take forever to rinse shampoo out of your hair. I eventually resorted to switching back to the bathtub faucet and used one of the glasses to rinse my hair filing it from the bathtub faucet. The next night I decided I would just take a bath instead of standing in the sprinkle of the shower however the bathtub stopper would not deal off enough to even get more than 1 inch of water in the tub. To get by I used that came glass to cover the drain and it worked well enough after I wrapped a wash cloth around the base to help seal it off. I know these seem like small first world problems, but when you are staying at the Ritz there is a certain expectation of quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Tod, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for l sharing your review on Expedia. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback as it is very important in our on-going quality improvement efforts. While I cannot change the events of this stay, I hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves when your travels bring you back to the Washington area. Best regards, Tod Morrow General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo, P. R.

Simply fabulous!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We arrived ar around midnight with our kids. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to quicken the check in process and get our kids settled in their room. Hotel is right next to a shopping center with direct access to the DC Metro.