Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Great Deal in Arlington!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room size and total number of beds was great fro the price. Also, although it is a little old, the room was clean and well kept
Cons: Nothing. The building is not new so if one is looking for something more modern, this isn't their choice. But it is a great value, and I'd stay again.
Location: Metro is a 10 minute walk, and station is in the basic metro loop. Arlington National Cemetery and the Iwo Jima Memorial are very close.
We came to watch a baseball game in DC. This hotel is clean, friendly, and convenient to the metro. It is a very short walk to the back gate of Arlington National Cemetery. We felt very safe, and in the middle of things in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Close to Arlington within walking distance. Very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Studio-like room with all every day necessities (equipped kitchen, Internet service, clean spacious room)
Cons: In sauna there was no hot water running during our stay.
Location: We've spent a day out in the Memorial park and walked to the shopping center on Clarendon Blvd, nice shops and restaurants and AMC movie theater
We are staying here third time and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, especially those with kids, visiting DC area. Clean, quite, conveniently located on walking distance to the parks, metro station, shops and restaurants. Polite and professional staff. Free shuttle to metro (during workdays) and to grocery (once a day).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall update.
Location: Nothing around hotel; Only 1 local restaurant!
Stayed 2 double beds suite for 2 nights. The location is good however, it was not worth for almost $200/ night. Overall, this hotel is so old..it needs some update on furniture, carpet, kitchen and bathroom. Bathroom was so small and dirty; hairs on the bathtub and spider webs on ceiling... Carpet and furniture were so old and sticky. Gas stove wasn't working. Pots and cooking utensils seems like it's from someone's garbage. We booked this hotel for kitchen but we had to go out to eat...and there is only 1 restaurant near by...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, Tn

Great value and very convenient to Washington, D.C

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The amount of space we had for the price was great. There was a free shuttle to the Rosslyn Metro station. It was only a 10 minute walk when the shuttle wasn't running. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, great price and excellent location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyable stay for 4 days 3 nights. A little run down, but not unexpected at the price and age of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Outdated Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Updated furnishings, tile needs to be replaced, new air conditioning, and need a continental breakfast
Location: Stayed because of the location, good pizza around the back.
The hotel was outdated and had a funny smell. The air conditioning ran all night long. The hotel is not what the reviews indicate - beware. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Nice area if you can navigate the streets

Posted Jul 3, 2014
All around okay right across the Potomac and next to Arlington national cemetery. That area in Virginia you need a GPS if you are driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great price, great location, the staff was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Washington DC

Excellent staff . Great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The staff was helpful, friendly, and very professional. The rooms were comfrotable and well equipped . The location was central to all of out traveling needs.. Would definitely stay there again.