Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Well worth it - nice amenities and super service!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel has a great location and affiliation with Georgetown University. Good rates for comfortable suites with a good amount of room. It's quiet and removed while still being only steps from M Street and the Universities. We will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old and dated.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I booked this stay thinking it was a hotel I had previously stayed at - it wasn't. This place is dirty, the hotel is old and dated. While it was very convenient to where I was doing business, there was nothing within walking distance so you have to drive to every restaurant which means paying for parking. The hotel charged $12 per day to park as well. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stay one night. Cleanliness of the room was question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Comfortable hotel close to Arlington Cemetary

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and relaxed. Filled all our needs.
Cons: Bring TV system up to date.
Location: Very near to Arlintong and thus the metro located there
Very pleasant stay, but surprised by analog TV system which was poor quality. Only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest & very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I would recommend it because of their customer service. Place is a bit dated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We were recommended from a friend to stay at this hotel. It was great!!! First of all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Secondly it's nice to have beverages at your disposal, especially a nice cup of hot coffee! Also, this place is nice and close to the metro, and if needed you can take the shuttle. I would recommend this place to everyone :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Self Contained

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Metro, and quick journey to city of Washington DC
Cons: The suite we were in was close to outside smokers. Smoke came through air conditioner on last night, as the smokers lingered a bit longer.
Location: As above
Loved that accom. was self contained, within walking distance to metro, restaurants and shops, even though there was a courtesy bus available during the week. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Metro service extremely efficient and on 3 Lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Nice!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: none
Location: good !! and lost of places withing 10 mins away from the hotel to do and see : ) !!
Beautiful ...and if i am around the area ,I will be happy to stay there again : ) !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Home away from home

Posted Sep 8, 2014
we really enjoyed our 2 nights at the virginian suites! the hotel staff made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. our room was arranged where one of us could sleep while the other watched television.having a full kitchen was terrific! the king size bed was very comfortable and the sample toiletries were from bath and body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was very nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: kitchen
Cons: It's good enough.
Location: Washington
It was very nice because I can use kitchen with a microwave, oven, sink, and dishes.