Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to the Alexandria train station

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Metro to downtown DC is within walking distance.
This is a very modern building. The rooms facing the completely enclosed courtyard have absolutely no traffic noise despite their proximity to the train, Old Town and the interstate. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside was the light leakage under the door to the hall and a half dozen LEDs, which are located in places that can be covered. We were able to get free breakfast on the 8th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to Metro and local restaurants, came right away on a very rainy day
Very comfortable, my grandsons were impressed age 10 & 12, only for to use the pool once with much sightseeing, shuttle to Metro was very convient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel close to Metro and King Street

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Whether you want to explore Old Town Alexandria or DC, this is a great location at a good price! Loved that the hotel offers a free shuttle all along King Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Excellent staff and hotel. Parking conditions.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean and the view was magnificent from the front of the hotel!
Cons: Parking conditions in the hotel.
Location: National Habor was nice to visit to spend a day. Visiting the pier was equally as nice.
Overall our stay at the hotel and it's location was perfect. Nice area for walking and dining and maneuvering in the area. Our only disappointing concern was the $26.00 a night parking. The amount that I paid for staying there for four days should have included parking. The final night that I parked on the street I ended up getting a $40.00 parking ticket; which was on a Sunday evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$26 pernight for valet parking!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Overall the room and staff were nice.
Cons: Reduce parking price
$26 for parking. Really. Have you over a barrel for parking at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

A frequent traveler that knows better

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was truly shocked by the condition of the rooms, when we arrived. I almost thought I was at a 2 star Motel. The cleanliness of the room and the night manager's very nonchalant attitude about the discomfort. A $10 value coupon off f/b. Please be serious. We will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Westin Brand
Cons: Room interior (wall paper) and bathroom ventilation. Again, the bathroom retained a sour odor despite daily housekeeping.
Location: The location is not conducive to walking to nearby shops, restaurants etc. However, Old Town and the riverfront were only minutes away by car/uber.
Nice facility and staff. Room was comfortable. Cleanliness was satisfactory however, the bathroom always smelled sour and not clean despite housekeeping services everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Great potential with some training.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the Metro.
Cons: Better service at the front door and shuttle driver.
Location: Lots of restaurants and services close to this location.
The room was really dusty behind the furniture. The room really got hot in the day time with the curtains close to block the sun. The shuttle van was filthy, all the seat back were full of water bottles and trash left by other people for all six days. The van drivers always had to be hunted down by the people working out front. Driver could use some serious training. There are too many other hotels in the area with better service to use. Hotel was somewhat of a disappointment for the price. The breakfast menu was way overpriced. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only reason why i gave 4 for the overall ratin

Posted May 24, 2015
The only reason why i gave 4 for the overall rating that the key Card got diseffected many time during my two days of stay... Otherwise, the Gotel is excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

In a quiet, pretty area, close to the Metro

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Location: Visit old Town, great shopping and restaurants. Quaint.
Nice hotel, clean, staff was helpful and professional. Great food in the Trademark Restaurant. In a great location and close to the Metro. Nice area with many amenities. Great fitness facility and pool.