Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was a great experience for us the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I come to VA to visit with family and like to walk everywhere. This hotel is conveniently close to whole foods ( great coffee bar and breakfast bar), yoga studios, shopping and the metro. Nice workout room and decent restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Our Weekend at the Westin

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Placing guests, parking arrangements, bottled water based on guests arriving-Don't know ahead, leave two, review buffet item, monitor hallways-cameras
Our visit was disappointing for several reasons (outlined below). I have stayed at a Westin a dozen times over the last seven times and this was by far the lousiest. -First off, I wonder why we were at the very end of the hall (Bldg shaped like a "U" elevators at the bottom of the "U"). With nine floors and what appeared to be 200 rooms per floor, you'd think they would fill from the elevators out. -Second, I was surprised to find out that there is only "Valet" parking for $26.00 a day. Most hotels (including other Westins') you go to they have a section for guests to park their cars and a choice of valet. I watch these guys hotrodding a few of the vehicles. Also the thought of having someone go through my car did not appeal either. -Third, our reservation was for two people. Why did we only get one complimentary bottle of water each day? -Fourth, the buffet breakfast was extremely overpriced at $20 per person. Better yet, we paid $9 for a bowel of oatmeal for two mornings. On Monday when we left, oatmeal was part of the buffet. -Fifth, Saturday night we had a drunk in the hall screaming and slamming doors for nearly one-half hour. Don't worry, Sunday, they might not have been so drunk and screaming however, they still slammed doors for nearly an hour. I'll not step foot in that Westin ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Mesa,AZ

Girl's Weekend!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was awesome. loved the location and the staff. very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Bowie, md

what you would expect from a westin.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean room, great neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howardfrom Italy

Business in the Nations Capital

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place to stay. Very popular among large groups so the Restaurant gets a bit loud. Restaurant service perfect and timely. Highly profeesional staff throughout. Diversified Gift shop. Fastest elevators I have ever used. Nothing left out here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irafrom GA

Aromatic

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel & convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joshuafrom Baltimore

Fair

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds. Very thin wall especially in the combining rooms ain't go sleep till 3am had to call front desk. Mold on bathroom walls. I would stay again but make sure not one of them combined rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sound from ballroom parties heard up to 8th floor

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - problem was sound from parties on 2nd floor both Friday and Saturday nights. First floor is lobby. 2nd floor has ballrooms. Third floor only pool/work out rooms. So 4th-9th only for guests. We were on 5th first night, noise was manageable. Saturday night they moved us to 8th floor as the party music had heavy base. Horrible construction of hotel, and they should only allow parties to have a certain decibel given the way the sound travels up easily. Could still hear base a little on 8th floor. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Perfect location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Great staff, comfortable room, quiet.
Cons: I don't understand charging so much for wi-fi. Add 5 dollars on the room and have free wifi. Why put two waters in the room and charge for the second
Location: Very close to metro. If you have been to DC, you know what a great mass transit system they have. Downtown Alexandria was within walking distance.
This hotel was very clean. Everyone on the staff was very friendly. We had an issue with the bathroom and it was seen to and fixed immediately. The room was very comfortable- lots of outlets to plug in electronics, bed was incredible. Would definitely go back. Valet service was great. Only had to wait one morning and that was only about 10 minutes. I really wish there was free wifi.