Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEATIFUL HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: AC SERVICE
Location: GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY
OVERALL EXCELLENT. ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE AC DID NOT SEEM TO COOL THE ROOM ENOUGH AT NIGHT EVEN THOUGH I HAD IT TURNED WAY DOWN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: PF Changs is right across from the entrance...about 30 steps or so!
The hotel is very nice; however, our room was near some mechanical closest and we kept hearing sounds like a whale would make all through our stay - no matter what time of the day it was. Room was very warm even with the AC turned up. Our shower/bath tub needed a little attention as far as repairs. But the room was clean and so was the bathroom and the location for what we needed to do was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Nice hotel for family stay in the Arlington area

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: the location
Location: everything is located nearby.. the metro, mall, grocery, eating establishments
The room was very clean. the overall service staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel great service.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice hotel...I will definitely return. It's in the middle of everything so also convenient. Excellent service by staff and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel op 15 minuten van centrum D.C.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Receptioniste en conciërge waren erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De hotelkamer was goed. De gym was 24/7 open. Starbucks in de lobby.
Cons: Het zwembad was alleen 's avonds open. Dat was een beetje jammer.
Location: De mall is twee blokken van het hotel. Metrostation Ballston is vijf minuten lopen. Volop eetgelegenheid rond het hotel. P.F. Chang t.o. ingang hotel
Heerlijk hotel, perfect na een dagje sightseeing in Washington. Met de metro sta je binnen 15 minuten in het centrum. Omdat het niet meteen in het centrum ligt, liggen de prijzen wat lager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lima

Close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Service. All employees are dedicated to feel comfortable your stay
Cons: Buffets breackfast
During my stay in Westing Arlington was fantastic with all attentions, dedicated personnel, and mainly excellent service. Close to washigton DC, Airport and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall conditions

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff was great. The room safes were horrible. Two times we had our belongs in the safe and the code would not work, we required maintenance assistance which delayed our plans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

Air Conditioning Issues

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The location was very close to the metro and dining options.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Metro location was great. Julio's restaurant and The Green Turtle were great dining spots.
We checked into our room and unpacked, then realized the air was not working. We quickly alerted the front desk and was told we could move to a different room. We repacked everything and moved to the "new" room. Once we arrived to the "new: room, there was still clothing remnants from the previous occupant. The toilet paper was empty and the tub/shower had mildew. I do not feel the room was given a true cleaning and could have been sleeping in someone else's funk. I do not feel the hotel staff did enough to assist with the inconveniences given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good service.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was a great location. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Cons: Make guests aware that a credit card is necessary to have on file in order to check in.
The only trouble was at check in. I was traveling for work; attending a conference. My employer was not made aware that there needed to be a credit card on file for incidentals. Also, since I was the second person on the reservation, I had trouble using the wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Good sized rooms, amenities a plus.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We stayed 4 nights here in May. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was large, well-appointed, and had a great shower. The gym on the 3rd floor was one of the best I've used. 3 ellipticals, 4 treadmills, one stationary bike. There were also free weights, medicine balls, balance balls, and a yoga mat. They supply you with water, towels, wet & cold towels in a mini fridge (very nice feature), & if you forget earbuds - No Problem! They have disposable ones for you to use. There is also an on-site Starbucks. Very handy for grabbing that morning coffee! Only problem we had was the AC in our room wasn't functioning properly. They sent maintenance, but it never did get fixed. Fortunately we were gone most of the day, but it was a hot week - 90's. Otherwise, very good stay!