Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Was not able to check in until after 430pm due to rooms not being ready, other than that perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to metro

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We stayed here with our two young boys. They loved the indoor pool. We loved the location, close to many restaurants and very short walk to the metro. The beds were very comfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Good location, 5 minutes from the metro
Location: Good amount of restaurants within a 10 minute walk
Overall a satisfactory experience. Somehow, my room was charged for valet parking even though I did not have a car (perhaps someone else gave the wrong room number). However, the staff was good and allowed me to dispute that charge without frustration. The breakfast buffet is expensive for what they give you. However, you can get $5 off if you decline housekeeping service on a night. Pretty much everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbrige, VA

Needed some me time

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Parking is very expensive I was not told I had to paid 30 for parking. When ever you stay at Hotel the parking should be friend.
Cons: I would not charge for parking
Location: Location was ok but the parking is crazy if you leave out you would need to pay again
It was a very nice stay. I might be back some day my room was very nice and comfort. The staff was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Big noise

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Noise the bathtub is dirty,make my daughter skin rush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The service was great and I will recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Five stars all around!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: The parking situation.
This was one of my favorite and best hotel stays yet - everything went beyond our expectations. First, the location was incredible. Less than a five minute walk to the Ballston metro station, and a quick 10 minute metro ride to metro center if you want to be back in downtown DC. Next, the staff was so so friendly and accommodating. I called ahead to see if I could have flowers ready in my room, but the front desk said they don't have flowers, but instead could offer me complimentary chocolate covered strawberries! When it got to our room, we found that she had also thrown in a bottle of champagne as well! Michelle the front desk woman rocks! and clean Our room was a king bed room on the 13th floor - it was so beautiful and clean. Overall, just exceeded expectations. It was so clean, modern, and sleek. Just comfortable and a great stay. I would highly recommend Westin Arlington for couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Westin Arlington Gateway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the room and the complimentary warm Apple Cider.......was great for the cold weather. Comfortable bed...I slept like a baby!!
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance. I had dinner at PF Changs. Surrounded by business offices as well.
I stayed for 2 nights. Very easy check-in and check-out process. Friendly staff. Very clean, comfortable accommodations.....room, pool, gym, lobby. Larger than standard hotel rooms. Pool & gym are on the 3rd floor......how cool is that!! And complimentary fruit & water. Coffee and fridge in the room. I was very pleased with the experience. Met and exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was okay, since our stay was just for a couple of hours we weren't bothered about the room's comfort levels, its situated right next to metro and restaurants as well as good view from windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chambersburg pa

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Clean and close to attractions in the area. Nice swimming pool. Children really enjoyed themselves