Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so. Cal.

Very nice hotel......

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Very close (like a 2 minute walk) to the Metro rail station ( Crystal city station). The bed & pillows were great.
Cons: The restaurant is very small,,,,, & a tad over priced.
Location: Your right next to the Crystal city shops. Explore this mall. Many cool stores and a few great places to eat.
1st time to the DC area, had a wonderful experience with the hotel, the people & the entire area. Was very impressed with the Metro rail system and the many great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to subway.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed one night to see the Cherry Blossoms. Walk to subway was one block. Staff very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to restaurants/metro

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and Metro station
Cons: A pool would be nice!
Location: Didn't do much near the hotel but go to the restaurants. Not sure what is around the area to do. We did hop the Metro for the cherry blossom weekend.
First stay at this hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was 2 blocks from many different restaurants and less than a block from the Metro station into DC. Room was very comfortable with a king bed and small sitting area. One of our rooms had a refrigerator and the adjoining room had a room safe, but no fridge. Not sure why and didn't ask. Rooms were quiet. Large TV. Very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to my work location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to work and restaurants and updated rooms
Room was upgraded recently and well appointed. Super comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great option right outside the city.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Westin Crystal City is a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for a hotel right outside DC. The metro is across the street which makes getting into DC super easy. They gladly held our bags so we could explore while our room was getting ready and same goes for when we left. The shuttle to DCA is great. Only downside is that the bar/restaurant is on the pricier side. 2 breakfasts, 2 drinks, coffee and juice=$65 +tip. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Great hotel for families for short trip to D.C.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed here for two nights - easy access to the airport (fast, clean shuttle), and it is only a block from the Metro (three stops from D.C. attractions). Nice staff, clean hotel - minor issue with a smelly comforter was quickly resolved. Overall, a great value for staying close to D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay since it was very close to the metro station. Only thing is that for the money you have to pay to stay there, it would have been nice to have Internet and parking included. That part of the stay makes it very expensive especially for families. Otherwise it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location - Friendly professional staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location!
Location: A block away from the MTA.
My only complaint is that my room was a little noisy. Across the hall from the ice machine, and next door to part of a high school aged tour group. But luckily they had chaperones who laid down the law at about 10:30 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Reagan airport, $13 internet

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: So clean, modern and stylish. Great value.
Cons: Charging for internet?? No.
Huge 55" TV, I believe, clean, modern, extra charging plugs on side of endtable. Really pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2015
nice and convenient, very close to airport and has the airport shuttle.